THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 5160 of 158, per page
nicole
Aug 6, 2013, 22:00

I don't know how anyone got flat cookies! mine turned out amazing! I followed the recipe exactly... these are the best cookies I've ever made. Don't be scared away by the bad reviews try this recipe!

Lytorre Vidaurri
Jul 26, 2013, 22:00

These cookies were a hit in our house. I actually used 1 bag of chocolate chips and 1/2 a bag of white chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand. I will reiterate what others have said about making sure that you use actual golf-ball sized portions. Otherwise, you'll end up with gargantuan-sized, undercooked cookies.

Cookie gal
May 28, 2013, 22:00

Love this recipe! My cookies came out picture perfect and taste wonderful. I made two modifications replace one stick of butter for butter Crisco and baked at 315 degrees for 17 minutes. Enjoy your cookies!

Anonymous reviewer
May 20, 2013, 22:00

I've been looking for a cookie recipe that gives chewy softer cookies. I've been testing recipes for years and my cookies seem to somehow always end up crispy and harder. I will never use a different recipe again!

Dedun
May 17, 2013, 22:00

I had a craving for some Mrs. Fields cookies but the mall had closed by me so I prowled the internet and happened upon this recipe. I had all the stuff at home plus stale chocolate chips but let me tell you it was amazing. I took it to work and everyone commented how it's exactly the same. I made the following minor adjustments: 2tbspn of water, refrigerated it for an hour and baked for about 20 mins in a 325 F oven. I am baking another batch as I write.

WytchyWayz
May 13, 2013, 22:00

Awesome recipe. Just like Mrs. Fields....The very few people who didn't give you 5 stars must be wrong, when the mast majority gave you 5 stars. Ty for a wonderful recipe. Definitely a keeper!

klblamble
Apr 30, 2013, 22:00

I love a good chewy chocolate chip cookie, and these are phenomenal! I used butter flavor Crisco and the awesome vanilla I get when in the Caribbean - they turned out heavenly! Thanks!

Yaddie
Mar 28, 2013, 22:00

OMG. These turned out even those I didn't have mixer. In fact, I won a chocolate chip cookie baking contest at work. Followed recipe exactly, but and can't wait to try different variations. This is it everyone!!!!

Brooke
Mar 19, 2013, 22:00

THIS IS MY GO TO COOKIE RECIPE!! i have tried other recipes, or premde dough, but nothing has beaten these. i have the title now as the woman with the best cc cookies theyve ever had. sososososososoSO good. ahhh and the dough is amazing, so fluffy. and ahh these are the best ive ever had.

A T
Mar 19, 2013, 22:00

Very Good! I really really loved it after I made it!! It was soo yummy! Specially after adding walnuts. Thanks for the recipe!

Items: 5160 of 158, per page