THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 158, per page
Malia
Nov 22, 2014, 22:00

I added walnuts. Used unsalted butter and a little less salt. They were amazing!

Serita V
Nov 17, 2014, 22:00

I finally found the recipe that I've been looking for. It's just me, my hubby and daughter so I halved the recipe(which doesn't always work but did in this case). I lowered the salt to a pinch and just had a teaspoon of vanilla. For those saying that the cookies fell apart, this is clearly a recipe where the cookies should rest one minute on the cookie sheet before transferring to the violin rack. If you're willing to wait you'll see they move much easier if you do that. It's

Mrs. B
Nov 16, 2014, 22:00

I am open to suggestions on this one. These had no cake and all flat. I had new ingredients and followed all instructions. Wanted a treat for my husband -- now he can play frisbee with them on work break before eating!

Candice
Sep 23, 2014, 22:00

While the "cookie" tasted good these are NOTHING like Mrs. Fields, the were flat and not cooked in the middle. My baking powder and soda are good so that is not the issue. I couldn't even get them off the sheet without them falling apart in fact they're sitting in a heap on my cooling rack as we speak. Very disappointing!

Yummy
Sep 22, 2014, 22:00

Don't listen to those who rated this recipe lower than 4 stars. They just don't know how to bake. If you follow the directions and use the proper ingredients and a stand mixer they turn out awesome!

Jan
Jul 3, 2014, 22:00

I got this recipe from a Top Secret cookbook years ago&have been making them ever since. They are always a huge hit. I use all the chips in the bags, one semisweet&one milk chocolate.Thank you for years of rave reviews on my Chocolate chips&an empty cookie jar!

LM
Jun 20, 2014, 22:00

I would use 1/2 the salt called for. I also used unsalted butter and they still turned out too salty.

Geniibean
Mar 16, 2014, 22:00

These cookies are the greatest. To those saying their cookies came out FLAT, check the dates of your baking soda and powder. Expired ones won't react the right way together, hence flat cookies!

wow
Feb 27, 2014, 22:00

They come out great every time. I do not even bother to buy the pre-made dough anymore.

Pipster
Feb 15, 2014, 22:00

These cookies are amazing...I brought some to work and they were wiped out in no time...I do split up the brown sugar to use half light and half dark and use half semi sweet and half milk chocolate chunks...people will rave over these !!

Items: 2130 of 158, per page