THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 158, per page
Diplomacy76
May 3, 2015, 22:00

First time making these and they were amazing. I applied the tips from other reviews. I used unsalted butter, halved the salt, refrigerated for 1 hour and slightly flattened the balls of dough. Will never make another cookie again!

nana
May 2, 2015, 22:00

Best cookies ever. Exactly the same as Mrs.Fields.

Michelle Leopold
Apr 25, 2015, 22:00

This is the #1 best ever chocolate chip cookie recipe, as voted on by hundreds of happy friends & family who have eaten this recipe in the last 19 years. In our circle, we have become (almost) famous for the Parker-&-Michelle-Almost-Famous-ORANGE Chocolate Chip Cookie version, if you love this give it a try: Decrease vanilla to 1-1/2 tsp. Add 1-1/2 tsp. Orange Extract (Adding 1-2 tsp orange zest also rocks!) Our tips: -always make a double batch. You can't have too many.

Donnie Mayo
Apr 13, 2015, 22:00

I have been a fan of TSR since I caught Todd Wilbur on Phil Donahue in the early 1990's I remember video taping the episode just to copy the ingredients down. Then realized that he was coming out with a book, I have been purchasing them since. I have made this recipe more than an hundred times and people still rave about them. I add a variety of ingredients like nuts, white chocolate, dried fruit and they all hits!! Thank You Todd!!

Eric
Apr 5, 2015, 22:00

Reduced brown sugar by 1/4 cup Added 1/4 cup flour Baked at 335 for 17 min Perfect!

Juliet
Jan 8, 2015, 22:00

I've been making homemade cookies a long, looooong time. These are truly excellent--tenderly crunchy outside, moist (not doughy) inside. For those few who complained theirs turned out flat, there are only two possibilities: 1) They didn't use enough flour. Cookies without enough flour have a high fat ratio and will spread more and fail to rise. 2) They did not KEEP the dough chilled. When you put a batch in the oven, put the covered bowl back in the fridge until needed.

charity
Dec 28, 2014, 22:00

To all of these people saying they came out flat... Margarine cannot be substituted for butter, as it has a different melting point or also if your oven temperature is too high. I've been using this recipe for a long time and it's amazing :) happy baking

noobgirl
Dec 18, 2014, 22:00

I make these all the time. The key to them is taking them out before they look fully done, see the sugar continues to bake after the cookies are out of the oven so they harden to the perfect gooey perfection, if you take them out to early th ey fall apart and crumble if you leave them in to long They will get hard. 9mins is what I do.

Celina G.
Dec 12, 2014, 22:00

I always use this recipe when I bake cookies and it always turn out great. I adjusted the salt amount by half and also refrigerate the mixture before forming them into balls.

Perfect
Nov 22, 2014, 22:00

I changed a few things....I replaced the butter with Butter Flavored Crisco..1/2 t salt....only one bag of choc chips..and 1/2 cup of walnut....there GREAT!!!!

Items: 1120 of 158, per page