THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 121130 of 158, per page
Tammy
Jan 17, 2006, 22:00

I have tried many, many chocolate chip cookie recipes, and this is by far my family's favorite. Thank you!

linda
Jan 1, 2006, 22:00

I made these cookies for the first time today. I have to say they are really good. I will take the advise of halukacy and add 1/2 cup more flour next time and freeze the dough while oven is warming up. Thanks for the great recipe.

MK
Dec 26, 2005, 22:00

Made these for my boyfriend over Christmas and he is soooo particular about cookies. He told me that they were the tastiest cookies he's ever had! I also gave some to his family my first time meeting them. They said the same thing. Outstanding recipe.

halukacy
Dec 21, 2005, 22:00

This is the best recipe handsdown! I made only a few changes to fit my personal taste. I used some of the comments on this site and they were helpful. I mixed in an extra 1/2 cup of flour; after adding the chips and before placing on cookie sheet, I put the entire bowl in freezer for about 10 minutes while the oven warmed up (that made it easier to form into balls and the chocolate wasn't as messy when eating them); I baked them 325 for about 12 minutes and they were perfect! I also made a batch following the recipe exactly but adding 2 8oz bags of Hershey's white chocolate and macadamia nuts. Mmmmmmmmm! I work with a bunch of men and I brought some to our Christmas lunch just yesterday, and all afternoon they were raving about them! Some even think that I bought them and am trying to trick everyone! I'm going to try other flavor chips to make an assortment for Christmas dinner with my family.

Brittany
Dec 10, 2005, 22:00

Well i'm only 13 and everyone in my family can cook so i thought i would try this and they turned out great.

Bethy
Dec 8, 2005, 22:00

If you want a mood booster, eat these!!

Matt Redmond
Nov 18, 2005, 22:00

Great recipe! I just made these and have a few observations to share: 1. A 'golf ball' sized chunk of dough is a level 1/4 cup scoop. This made precisely 24 cookies with a little to share with the dog (chips removed). 2. I baked these on an air-bake cookie sheet. The first pan failed to flatten sufficiently - they were too 'tall' and gooey inside. 3. For the second pan, I "pre-flattened" them to about a 2 inch diameter and increased the bake time by 3 minutes. They turned out perfect!

ll_accountant
Nov 17, 2005, 22:00

Everyone raves about my mother in laws choc. chip cookies...I was glad to give her some competition. These are great!!

Mike
Nov 17, 2005, 22:00

Awesome!! My wife and I baked these cookies. We think there should be slightly less chocolate chips, because they seem a little bitter. We had to bake them for 14 minutes at 350.

Deb
Nov 13, 2005, 22:00

I have been baking and sampling chocolate chip cookies since I was 11. These are the best I have EVER eaten, bar none! Thought I had died and gone to heaven, these are amazing!!

Items: 121130 of 158, per page