THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 101110 of 158, per page
Jennifer
Jan 11, 2007, 22:00

I substitute a little apple sauce, like 1/4c. and 1/4c. Crisco and then only one stick of butter. The applesauce lowers the fat a little. I also add in other types of candies like M&Ms or chopped up peanut butter cups, and I throw in some old fashioned oats too. My family and friends love em'. We call them Cookie Monster cookies because its something Cookie Monster would love LOL.

Dori
Dec 17, 2006, 22:00

I have finally found THE perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe! Every one loves them and thinks I am the best cookie baker (our little secret ;) ). I make them just as directed and they are the best! Make sure- NO SUBSTITUTES- real butter and real vanilla!

Kimi
Dec 17, 2006, 22:00

I have made this recipe various times, and I've actually adapted the recipe. I lower the vanilla to 2 teaspoons, and add in one box of instant vanilla pudding (dry, not prepared). These come out the best I've ever tasted. Even better than the "gourmet" cookie shops! :)

Janice
Nov 27, 2006, 22:00

My significant other is a big chocolate chip cookie fan. He thinks your recipe is the best he has eaten! That's saying a lot, because we have tried many recipes.

Six Brothers
Nov 18, 2006, 22:00

My family loves this recipe. They always ask me to bring cookies at family get togethers. The cookies come out chewy and so good.

Niki
Sep 1, 2006, 22:00

I work at a Dance studio where everyone is always on a diet, so I bought these cookies in for torture! Everone "hates" me beacause the cookies are so delicious and they can't stop eating them and yet they are still talking about them and beggind for the next batch!

Steve
Aug 3, 2006, 22:00

This is the BEST!! I've been using this recipe for 4 years. My kids as well as all the ones the neighborhood want "Mr. Steve's" cookies instead of their own moms. I've won every baking contest at work. Everyone asks for my secret recipe...I'm a baking hero! Just follow the recipe with this tip...if you use an air-bake pan they will come out flawless, I promise.

Beavis
Jul 12, 2006, 22:00

Ooooohhhhh, these are so good for the pregnancy cravings, absolutely THE BEST choc chip cookies I have ever made...and I am breaking records for the MOST cookies I have ever EATEN in a day...*blush*

Mike
Jun 27, 2006, 22:00

I am going to try this recipe right now but I am looking at this recipe going.. WOW this recipe is sure to be great, But hey if you want your cookies to be soft and firm up a little since margarine does not disinigrate in heat then you can use 1/2 Butter and 1/2 Cup Margerine to make it even better!

Nicole
Jun 13, 2006, 22:00

I have been making these for a while now and it is the ONLY chocolate chip cookie my kids will eat now. They absolutely love these and beg me to make them all the time.

Items: 101110 of 158, per page