THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 91100 of 158, per page
astrid
Oct 1, 2007, 22:00

The cookies taste great but when I take them out of the oven they get flat, I followed the recipe step by step. Anyone has a tip to stop them from getting flat??

Michelle
Sep 9, 2007, 22:00

I've been making Todd's recipe version for 7 years or so - the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've tried. (Second best version is Crisco's Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie).

Kevin
Jul 17, 2007, 22:00

I've been using this recipe for years, and it is honestly the best chocolate chip cookie recipe out there. I bring them to work all the time and the ladies love me for it :) You will not be disappointed!

katie
Jun 21, 2007, 22:00

These are the best chocolate chip cookies ever. My frinds and family wont let me make another recipe. I get requests for these cookies from my friends all the time. You can't go wrong eith this recipe.

Lynne
May 11, 2007, 22:00

This recipie was nasty! The result was too sweet match-stick high cookies. I followed the recipie exactly and used an oven thermometer to verify the temperature. My baking soda and baking powder are fresh and work well in other recipies.

Connie
May 1, 2007, 22:00

Delicious...followed the recipe exactly. I only baked a few at a time, dough stayed good in fridge forever. Don't worry, you won't let it go bad!

Pam Decossas
Apr 30, 2007, 22:00

Awesome!

Isabel
Apr 29, 2007, 22:00

If I could give it 10 stars I would!!! These are by far the best homemade cookies I have ever had!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!! And they are so easy to prepare & bake that the kids can even help!!! Hint: 10 mins baking time is good but if you want them a little easier for the small kids to eat...I would recommend putting them in for about 4-5 mins longer... 4-5 mins longer doesn't make them hard even we they cool down. Enjoy!!!

Adam
Feb 22, 2007, 22:00

One of the best cookie recipes I've ever tried. Do NOT double this recipe. The cookies become really runny and end up flat. Make seperate batches. Otherwise, they're incredibly delicious!

Gwen Williams
Jan 18, 2007, 22:00

You can also substitute whole wheat pastry flour for the white flour, and it'll be slightly healthier. This is the best cookie recipe I've ever tried. Totally over-indulgent.

Items: 91100 of 158, per page