THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 158, per page
Steph M.
Feb 19, 2019, 12:58

This recipe yields the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. This is a winner in my household. I reduced the granulated sugar to an 1/8 cup and increased the brown sugar to 2 Cups (I used dark and I don't pack it). The molasses in the brown sugar make it chewier and more moist. I always use sea salt too. I bake it for 8 minutes and I always lift up the cookie sheet and let it fall on the oven rack (repeat about 3-4 times). This helps the cookies to sink in. I've always used the Toll House recipe for chocolate chip cookies (which are yummy too), but this one is so much better.

Laura
Oct 16, 2018, 10:21

I am constantly trying new chocolate chip cookie recipes and none of them are what I'm envisioning. This time around, I went strictly by looks, then checked out the ingredients to see if they made any kind of sense. Guess what? These are IT! I immediately went through my recipe file and tossed out every single other chocolate chip cookie recipe I had! These are perfection, a bit crunchy around the outside, and chewy, oh so chewy, on the inside! I know these will be calling to me in the middle of the night :) Strangely enough, this particular recipe for Mrs. Field's copycat cookies is not the same as the others so I'm thrilled I chose this one!

Steph
Jun 28, 2016, 22:00

Lately, I've been trying to make cookies from scratch and the first ones I've made came out too puffy and soft (this was the toll house recipe). I like my cookies crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside and a bit more flat. Then, I made this recipe and oh my goodness, best cookies ever! Exactly how I like my cookies! These cookies came out so well I can't wait to share them with my family! I do reccommend to chill the dough before baking them just to make the process easier.

Shelly K.
May 23, 2016, 22:00

Just made these tonight and I my family is eating them faster than I can bake them! So awesome. Love that they are chewy in the middle and have crispy edges. Love them! Thanks for sharing!

Lynn
Apr 12, 2016, 22:00

I have failed so many times trying to make cookies - I hung up my cookie mitts and gave up! After seeing all the reviews I thought i give it a try half expecting to fail again

Unique B
Jan 27, 2016, 22:00

I made these for my husband because he loves Mrs Fields mini chocolate chip cookies. I took it upon myself to make a copycat version and he loved them. He said they taste better than the original Mrs Fields cookies. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

Camille
Jan 4, 2016, 22:00

Sooo good! Easier than the ones with the powdered oatmeal! Just as good! Made double recipe, so glad I did! Have 2 logs in freezer. Made giant golf ball sized cookie balls. Put them in fridge half hour. Added nuts and 2/4 c butterscotch morsels. Let cool before moving off sheet. Cooked 1/2 recipe, added cranberries and nuts to rest and froze 2 logs. My son-in-law is a baker and loved them too. So glad I listened to positive reviews and made these. First of many times!!! Excellent!

Julie
Jan 1, 2016, 22:00

I just pulled the first batch out of the oven and they are amazingly delicious! The only change I made was adding walnuts. This recipe is definitely a keeper, much better than the Toll House recipe! Mine did not flatten like some reviewers have said. I used parchment paper and baked them at 325 degrees on convect bake. Awesome recipe!

dominica
Oct 26, 2015, 22:00

Perfection

good cookin'
Sep 16, 2015, 22:00

Looked at all the reviews and decided I'm going to have to give this a try. It was easy to put together. I was mixing the dough and it felt a bit dry and cumbly, but realized I had not added the eggs. I added the eggs and baked. When they are cooked to the 9 min. mark and allowed to cool they have a crisp outside and goey inside. They were such a hit with my family I shared it others and got the same response. If you are having a chocolate craving this is the cookie for you! Enjoy!!Thanks Todd Wilbur

Items: 110 of 158, per page