THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Sweet Chili Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Sweet Chili Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 10
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
10 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Bethany
Apr 21, 2015, 22:00

I made this tonight and it is so incredibly delicious! My mouth is watering just thinking of it. :) Now i need to go buy squeeze bottles to store it in. So good. Thanks for the recipe!

gone forever...wait
Feb 7, 2014, 22:00

They do not have the sauce this year....no problem! I have been making this clone for years. The cayenne makes it taste exactly like the original.

Bonnie
Feb 1, 2014, 22:00

Made this today. I loved it. Thank you.

OwlMaster
Oct 11, 2013, 22:00

Epic sauce! It's just as tasty (if not tastier) than the McDonalds sauce but the best thing about it is how wonderfully convenient it is to make. A sauce pan, a whisker, maybe 1 or 2 measure cups or spoons. It's quick to do but more importantly, the cleanup afterwards is minimum. I don't think it tastes identically to the McD sauce though. This one is kinda... spiky. Like, the taste starts off with sweet and no vinegar taste and then it goes from less sweet to more vinegary.

sazi
Sep 21, 2013, 22:00

This recipe is the bomb like tick tick boom *explosion*!!!!

Jared
Jul 29, 2013, 22:00

Awesome! The only change is use 2 teaspoons pectin instead of cornstarch. Thicker! Tastes great!

German
Jun 13, 2010, 22:00

This is an exact replica of the McDonald's sauce. The great thing is, you can add more cayenne if you want more of a kick than the McDonalds version. Used my first batch on some chicken wings - it was awesome.

brett novy
May 4, 2010, 22:00

This sauce is better then I have tasted at McDonalds. Good work Todd and keep up the good work.

Carol
Apr 13, 2010, 22:00

Excellent clone Todd!!! My daughter works at McDonald's and we had some of this sauce to do a side by side comparison and the taste was exactly the same. McDonald's sauce was slightly thicker but that was the only difference. We LOVED it....great work!

Heather
Apr 6, 2010, 22:00

Oh wow! Thanks so much for this recipe; since I tried it a few weeks ago, I had been hoping to either try and convince the nice people at McDonald's to give me packets in bulk, or that you'd clone it. (It's also a close match for the sweet-and-spicy sauce on the Asian boneless wings at Wendy's, so that's a very lovely secondary use for this delicious sauce.) Thanks again!