THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.06. Votes: 16
 
Score: 4.06. Votes: 16
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 16, per page
Sushi
Sep 4, 2015, 22:00

McDonald's sauce tastes processed, this is fresh and delicious. Who cares if it tastes "exactly" the same when this is better. I make an 8x batch with a full jar each of peach and apricot. Lasts well over a year without any trouble. Thanks Todd!

Merrisue Kroes
Oct 25, 2013, 22:00

Great stuff! Glad I found this receipe.

Anonymous reviewer
Sep 23, 2013, 22:00

Very close! Add some crushed red pepper for that extra kick that McDonalds has.

Beth Bellows
Feb 7, 2013, 22:00

Easy to make and very good. Glad I found this recipe!

John Delisle
Jan 9, 2013, 22:00

This recipe is as close to McDonalds as it could be. If you follow the directions and use generic ingredients (no Smuckers here) you will be very happy.

Elle Rossi
Oct 20, 2011, 22:00

Pineapple juice gives it the acid, less peach preserves, sub splash of pineapple juice.

CookieChick
Jun 13, 2008, 22:00

My kids love McD's S&S sauce, so, I tried this recipe, and it was okay, but not quite good enough. I made it a second time, using just the apricot preserves (1/2 cup total, NO peach at all), 2 tsp more vinegar, a bit more garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp of Chinese five spice powder. NOW its good. :)

Emily
Jan 7, 2008, 22:00

Wow! I was looking for a good sauce recipe, and this one seemed to have all the right ingredients, so I gave it a shot. Absolutely the best ever! I hadn't ever tried McD's so I grabbed a blister pack and compared them - the clone is much better (it doesn't have that creepy "processed" taste). Thanks, Todd.

deena
Sep 2, 2007, 22:00

Love it!! We live in Japan and they do not offer this sauce at McD's. Absolutely the best alternative I've tasted!!

Morgan
Dec 29, 2005, 22:00

It is so yummy! It's almost like it's the exact same as McDonald's. I just absolutly love it! I could make it everyday - it tastes that good!!!!!!!

Items: 110 of 16, per page