THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Shamrock Shake copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Shamrock Shake

Back to product details

Score: 4.26. Votes: 38
 
Score: 4.26. Votes: 38
Rating of votes (38)
5
 
 
24 customers
4
 
 
9 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
4 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 38, per page
Megan
Mar 8, 2016, 22:00

Did this as a group cooking activity with some middle schoolers and they all loved it! I did only put 1 cup of milk in it because it seemed thin when I made it at home before. Other than that, it turned out really well!

Kat
Mar 3, 2016, 22:00

This recipe turned out good. Like the previous commenters mentioned, I would use a little less than the recommended amount of milk (if using skim). I also added a tad more mint extract. Using the 1/8 spoon wasn't enough so I added about 1/16 more. Otherwise I would follow the same amount of ice cream recommended...that suffices!! Thanks alot. 🍀 Happy nearly St. Patty's Day!

HABS2933
Feb 29, 2016, 22:00

I am not really a fan of Mc D's shakes as a general rule, but I do enjoy a shamrock shake now and again. To the people complaining about the thickness, McDonald's shakes are fairly runny to begin with, at least when compared to a handmade shake from a diner. To fix this, simply use a higher fat content milk. I used homo. You could also use half-and-half. Be sure to use a GOOD QUALITY ice cream and up the quantity a bit. Lastly, don't over blend it. It is great!

Maya Laforce
Feb 23, 2016, 22:00

Impressed with the recipe...

May 27, 2015, 22:00

It is great!

ronald mcdonald
Mar 29, 2015, 22:00

its nothing like the real thing!!!!!!!

Aaron
Mar 22, 2015, 22:00

This was very good! I used peppermint and it tasted like the real thing! I highly recommend it!

daniel
Mar 22, 2015, 22:00

People ard saying both super good and terrible. I myself made this for my wife and I, who LOVES these McDonalds shamrock shakes. First off I used the mint extract (not the peppermint). Same amount of ice cream as called for and 2% milk, it was more runny then expected so I added 2 cups more of the ice cream along with 1\4 tsp. of more mint extract. My peeps that didnt like it, oh well. But I do have to say when adding the cool whip or dream whip with Manchino cherry, Perfect to the taste of a real shamro

angela
Mar 19, 2015, 22:00

It taste pretty close to the real thing but it could have been the ice cream I used but u have to be careful on the mint

Pepperhouse
Mar 19, 2015, 22:00

Really good, I used peppermint instead of mint, still delicious :)

Items: 110 of 38, per page