THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Cinnamon Melts copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Cinnamon Melts

Back to product details

Score: 4.75. Votes: 8
 
Score: 4.75. Votes: 8
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 18 of 8, per page
geli
Oct 2, 2014, 22:00

Thank You very much for this exzellent recipe. Best wishes from germany.

Ottilie - South Africa
Feb 10, 2013, 22:00

WOW, what a great recipe!! It's a very easy recipe, it takes a while due to the proofing time - proofing time cut in half by using Instant yeast. Love it!! Thanks Todd!!

Alessandra
Jun 14, 2012, 22:00

This recipe takes a lot of work, but it's sooooo worth it!!! Awesome results! I'll go with Kathy, 10 out of 5.

Wendy - Illinois
Jul 29, 2007, 22:00

I have never tried the McDonald's version of these rolls, but when my boyfriend and I made this recipe yesterday, everyone loved them. We will certainly be making them again in the future.

Theresa - Pittsburgh
Jul 22, 2007, 22:00

Anhhh... this was just ok. I don't think I will be making these again. They were a little boring. Not nearly as good as a Cinnabon.

Patty
Jul 15, 2007, 22:00

These were so wonderful! Gooey pieces of cinnamon roll..how can that be bad?

Valorie - Baltimore
Jul 15, 2007, 22:00

Wow! Well worth the effort. I made mine smaller (getting 16 rather than 12). I'm not sure if they needed it, but I sprayed my tins to prevent sticking. A drip pan was needed, but I found the quantities excellent - plenty of cinnamon/brown sugar and just the right amount of icing. I froze them a bit to set the icing before wrapping. They certainly won't be in the freezer long. Just wonderful!

Kathy - Australia
Jul 10, 2007, 22:00

As soon as I read the description I went straight to the cupboard to see if I had all the ingrediants. Darn! I had to go to the shop. My daughter and I whipped these delicious treats up after school and OMG! they are unbelievable. I made a double batch of the frosting as you can never have too much frosting. Glad I did as I think they need a little bit more. I would give this a 10 out of 5 rating if I could.