THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Breakfast Burrito copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Breakfast Burrito

Back to product details

Score: 4.62. Votes: 13
 
Score: 4.62. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Lauren
Oct 27, 2015, 22:00

Very simple recipe and spot on. I used taco sauce instead of salsa.

kathleen
Oct 6, 2015, 22:00

I make with egg beaters, fat free cheese & soy sausage; they turn out perfect. I can make a week's worth in very little time.

Elisha
Sep 23, 2014, 22:00

Excellent recipe. Im eating cleaner these days, so I used lean turkey sausage, eggbeaters, & omitted the cheese (boo), BUT it was still VERY tasty! Thanks so much for sharing!

matthew terrell
May 31, 2014, 22:00

So good my son said you could work at McDonald's.

Chrissy
Feb 21, 2014, 22:00

These is an excellent recipe!! Very tasty, and what I love about this is you can wrap the leftover burritos in tin foil, stick them in your freezer, reheat, and enjoy for up to 6 months. Just wrap both ends of the tortilla instead of one, and when you're reheating, wrap the burrito in a damp paper towel and heat on high for 3 minutes. The McDonald's burrito used to be my favorite hangover food...now I can feel a little bit better about scarfing them down. =P

Tim
Oct 5, 2009, 22:00

I love these things. Now I'm going to eat them all day, every day.

Benjamin
Jan 28, 2008, 22:00

Well done. Tastes just like a Breakfast Burrito. I used dehydrated onions instead of fresh (soak 1 part dried, chopped onions with 4 parts water for 30-40 min. in refrigerator) and used a can of Rotelle (mexican mix of tomatoes and habanero peppers...available in mild to hot) and it came out even better. Highly recommended.

Michelle
Jun 24, 2007, 22:00

I agree with Ross, being a former McD breakfast cook. Diced tomatoes and re-hydrated onions. Otherwise, right on the money.

Kiki
May 26, 2006, 22:00

Great recipe. Now I can make these for my mom.

Karla
Mar 20, 2006, 22:00

This recipe is very good, but I use salsa in place of the onions.

Items: 110 of 13, per page