THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Biscuits copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Biscuits

Back to product details

Score: 4.45. Votes: 22
 
Score: 4.45. Votes: 22
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
18 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 22, per page
Sandy Noland
Jul 28, 2021, 16:56

Used this recipe to make drop biscuits. Absolutely ????% the best drop biscuits ever!

Brian Jermalowicz
Feb 13, 2021, 04:07

I've always made my own buttermilk biscuit recipe. But I have to admit I've always loved Mickey D's biscuits. Now I've read some bad reviews, and all I can say is you didn't make em right. The taste great and as close to the original if not better. Mine are closer to 5/8" thick when cut, but raised perfectly. No problem... Make a double batch????... Thanks for this staple recipe in my house now.

kathie
Sep 24, 2018, 16:01

This receipe stinks. It tastes nothing like mcdonalds. Biscuits are not flaky and taste just like regular biscuits. Very disappointed that you think they taste like Mickey D's. No stars for you!!

Jess
Jul 8, 2016, 22:00

Followed directions as listed - fantastic. Thank you :)

Red Jesus
Apr 10, 2016, 22:00

Came out great. Only changes I made is using real butter, double the salt to 1/2 tsp, and cook them in a preheated cast iron skillet to get the bottoms more crispy. Use real buttermilk and real butter and you'll taste the difference. Lightly butter the cast iron skillet and let it sit in the oven for the last 5 minutes it's preheating. Will be cooked perfectly in 10 minutes.

Raissa
Mar 2, 2016, 22:00

The only reason I go to McDonald is for the biscuits and Jam. I have slightly modified the recipe by adding 1tsp of baking powder. By adding baking powdered is what made them fluffy and crispy. I also recommend using butter rather than margarine for the outside.

Dave
Feb 13, 2016, 22:00

Very good and even the look appears after the final brush of margarine. Not as good next day

Suzy
Dec 31, 2015, 22:00

I did not have buttermilk so I used milk and of coarse extra butter (not margarine) and thought were way better than basic Bisquick recipe. YUMMY! Thanks.

Cynthia
Sep 1, 2015, 22:00

Okay so I didn't have Butter so I used 1 tablespoon melted Crisco instead. you should also knead on a lightly floured surface! I used a cup to cut turned out great!! Best biscuits I've had since my mom used to make them!!

Sally
Jun 22, 2015, 22:00

Tasted pretty close to McDonalds. Only problem I had was they were to sticky to use a cutter. Even with flour being sprinkled on the dough and the rolling pin. Wound up doing drop biscuits but still yummy

Items: 110 of 22, per page