THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Biscuits copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Biscuits

Back to product details

Score: 4.40. Votes: 20
 
Score: 4.40. Votes: 20
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
 
16 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 20, per page
kathie
Sep 24, 2018, 16:01

This receipe stinks. It tastes nothing like mcdonalds. Biscuits are not flaky and taste just like regular biscuits. Very disappointed that you think they taste like Mickey D's. No stars for you!!

Jess
Jul 8, 2016, 22:00

Followed directions as listed - fantastic. Thank you :)

Red Jesus
Apr 10, 2016, 22:00

Came out great. Only changes I made is using real butter, double the salt to 1/2 tsp, and cook them in a preheated cast iron skillet to get the bottoms more crispy. Use real buttermilk and real butter and you'll taste the difference. Lightly butter the cast iron skillet and let it sit in the oven for the last 5 minutes it's preheating. Will be cooked perfectly in 10 minutes.

Raissa
Mar 2, 2016, 22:00

The only reason I go to McDonald is for the biscuits and Jam. I have slightly modified the recipe by adding 1tsp of baking powder. By adding baking powdered is what made them fluffy and crispy. I also recommend using butter rather than margarine for the outside.

Dave
Feb 13, 2016, 22:00

Very good and even the look appears after the final brush of margarine. Not as good next day

Suzy
Dec 31, 2015, 22:00

I did not have buttermilk so I used milk and of coarse extra butter (not margarine) and thought were way better than basic Bisquick recipe. YUMMY! Thanks.

Cynthia
Sep 1, 2015, 22:00

Okay so I didn't have Butter so I used 1 tablespoon melted Crisco instead. you should also knead on a lightly floured surface! I used a cup to cut turned out great!! Best biscuits I've had since my mom used to make them!!

Sally
Jun 22, 2015, 22:00

Tasted pretty close to McDonalds. Only problem I had was they were to sticky to use a cutter. Even with flour being sprinkled on the dough and the rolling pin. Wound up doing drop biscuits but still yummy

Russo
Jan 24, 2015, 22:00

I made this (always made my own vinegar 1 tablespoon of White vinegar to a 1 cup of milk; let sit for 5 mins) Really good.. Fluffy and perfect! I would suggest to let the 'real' butter to melt off the sides on the tray and move around the biscuit in the butter, to coat the bottom too. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

Bamafoodie
Jul 11, 2014, 22:00

The biscuits are decent and quick but not even close to being a Mcdonalds equal. They taste like an improved bisquick biscuit, which in the South, are close to last on the list for a go to biscuit recipe or mix.

Items: 110 of 20, per page