THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

McDonald's Big Mac

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 44
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 44
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
40 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 44, per page
Andrew Shulman
Oct 22, 2011, 22:00

I've made these several times, and they always come out perfect. I've made a bunch at once for dinner for my family, and everyone loved them. A lot of my friends said they were even better than mcdonald's (i guess because of the lack of grease). I would recommend making the patties a good amount bigger than the bun, since they shrink A LOT when you cook them. Overall though, a perfect clone.

natasha Kerr
Mar 1, 2011, 22:00

I refuse to eat at McDonald's anymore, haven't in 23 years because everything tastes the same. My husband printed this off for me to try because I LOVE testing your recipes and it was TO DIE FOR!!! It was better than an actual Big Mac!!!! I will eat this from now on!!

Dom
Mar 1, 2010, 22:00

Amazing...a true Big Mac made at home. Unbelievable!

Paul
May 8, 2009, 22:00

Great Job! I love Big Macs and I love being able to make them at home now! Thanks!

jason
Apr 29, 2009, 22:00

Had never tried a big mac until I tried this recipe and now I am addicted to them! Can anyone help me out I'm in Australia and we don't have creamy french dressing so I am using liquid french salad dressing? - Tastes amazing still but am I using the correct substitute? Thanks

Rafael Dubena
Apr 4, 2009, 22:00

This is just like the real one! My whole family loved it and I made it in Brazil! Very good, thank you!

KanKicker
Mar 14, 2009, 22:00

Amazingly Accurate! I used two 8-ounce burgers instead of the directed. I also used the hamburger buns I already had, but the taste and saucetasted just like the real thing!

DuckyBob
Feb 14, 2009, 22:00

This is a fantastic recipe clone. You probably would not be reading this if you were not already a Big Mac fan. So here we go. Follow the recipe EXACTLY. The only thing I would recommend is using "Kraft Select American Cheese Slices" It is closer in flavor to the original cheese used back in the 70s. The construction really is critical, do it just as Todd instructs. The special Big Mac sauce is also very important, take the time to prepare the cloned recipe for that also, (a little further down the recipes page) It is well worth the effort. I have been a Big Mac fan for almost 40 years, and now I can make 'em at home! Thanks Todd, you're the man.

Jasmine
Sep 4, 2008, 22:00

Perfect!!! Love these! And what's best about them (besides their taste) is that they don't have the Trans Fat that you get at Mc Donald's! Oh - one thing we changed about them is increased each patty to be 3oz instead of 2, since the buns at the store are larger than those ad Mc Donald's. We also use dill pickle relish instead of sweet relish in the dressing.

Walt
Jul 24, 2008, 22:00

I made a batch of these when some friends came over. They loved them! They liked that they tasted like big macs but were right off the grill and weren't luke warm like Mcdonald's serves them.

Items: 2130 of 44, per page