THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

Mars Snickers

Back to product details

Score: 4.60. Votes: 15
 
Score: 4.60. Votes: 15
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 15, per page
J Winsett
Jun 18, 2014, 22:00

My take on this did not turn out like a snickers but it did have a good taste. I would divide the chocolate between semi-sweet and milk chocolate because as it is written, it is way to sweet.

Ayman Hussain
Apr 5, 2010, 22:00

One day I really wanted a snickers bar and didn't want to go to the store so I made them at home. Thanks for the recipe

Sessie
May 28, 2009, 22:00

I also added 1 tablespoon of shortening before I melted the chocolate. It made it a little harder.

Sessie
May 20, 2009, 22:00

Loved it!!! I used half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate chips. It was perfect. My family loved them.

minichef101
May 15, 2009, 22:00

AWSM! Easy and tastes great. Another perfect addition.

Keith
Feb 23, 2009, 22:00

Tried this recipe and it was very easy and tasted great but I found it was too soft. I tried freezing it and that helped a little. I wish it was harder and snappier, like the original.

Bukaj
Feb 1, 2009, 22:00

Great recipe, saves a lot of money

Bill Manns
Dec 21, 2008, 22:00

The recipe is excellent and I've made them 3-4 times. The CandiQuik dipping chocolate or dipping vanilla works best. The bars taste better than store bought. This is a solid winner rated by all I've shared samples with. Enjoy.

Laura
Oct 7, 2008, 22:00

These were very easy to make, however they were a lot sweeter than an origional snickers. Everyone enjoyed them, just couldn't eat a "regular" size because of the sweet nougat. Maybe that is a good thing though huh?

April
Oct 2, 2008, 22:00

These were very good we loved them! The only problem that I had was trying to get that "candy bar" shape. They sort of looked like chocolate blobs. HA HA

Items: 110 of 15, per page