THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Kraft Miracle Whip copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Kraft Miracle Whip

Back to product details

Score: 4.39. Votes: 23
 
Score: 4.39. Votes: 23
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
18 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 23, per page
Happy Gazoo
Oct 27, 2020, 07:11

This is Excellent! I used my immersion blender -- just place all ingredients in the bottom of the jar adding the oil last. Let it settle for a minute so the oil is on top, place immersion blender stick on top of the egg yolk and let stick rest on the bottom of your container - turn it on - keep immersion blender still for about 7 seconds and you will see the mayo form then lift the blender slowly and mix ingredients until blended (took me about 20 seconds). This is a fantastic recipe - thank you for posting. BTW, those that are complaining it's too yellow, mine was white, perhaps you added too much paprika? I only used a VERY teeny pinch of paprika. Hope this helps and thanks Todd!

Eric
Aug 27, 2020, 20:12

Can I rate zero stars? This recipe isn't even close to what it claims. This isn't miracle whip, its just sweet mayonnaise. For the health conscious, it may actually be worse than regular mayonnaise. Miracle Whip is stabilized with some amount of starch, not a simple egg-oil emulsion. I already cook, I know how to make mayonnaise. I was hoping for a starch emulsion ratio.

Desiree Starbuck
Jul 14, 2020, 13:10

My daughter has Hoshimotos disease and can not have any soy and has to have to iodized salt. Store bought MW has soy and does not use iodized salt. So I made this today. It is a bit sweet for us but it is a good substitute for her.

Carol McIntyre
May 3, 2019, 13:03

I just made this only I used coffee infused canola oil. It is absolutely amazing!!! Thank you so much for this recipe ❤

Tim in Dublin
Mar 28, 2019, 07:21

I'm from Texas, but live in Ireland, where we can't get Miracle Whip (unless I smuggle it home in my luggage; it's heavy). I tried this recipe 3 times with terrible results until I read the reviews. One reviewer, "Tina" stated that "egg yolk" should have been "egg white". Tried it that way, and it worked quite well, and I am very happy with it. Very curious about all of the people that posted positive reviews apparently using the original recipe without mentioning the yolk/white difference. This recipe cannot possibly succeed using an egg yolk.

Judy Reese
Nov 27, 2017, 10:14

Recipe ingredients are great combo. Instead of all the steps though I just put everything in my miracle whip jar I use and my stick blender and it comes out perfect. Then chill. Great recipe. Thank you. I didn't think it was possible but I like it even more than the store bought miracle whip.

Plnnpret
Nov 22, 2017, 13:01

Great Copycat Recipe! I forgot to buy some Miracle Whip for my husband's apple salad and decided to find a homemade solution. I first tried the recipe to convert mayo, but it still tasted too much like mayonnaise. Then I tried this one and it is perfect! I used an immersion blender and followed directions. It came out perfectly!

Courtney
May 15, 2016, 22:00

This is great. I've wanted to try making my own mayonnaise for a long time. I needed some and I was out so I gave this a try. I made a couple of substitutions because of what I had on hand. I used grape seed oil, regular jar mustard, and garlic juice instead of the counterparts listed. It turned out pretty good. I'm done buying it at the store now. I might try doing it a little differently in the future but for now I'm very pleased.

Phil
May 10, 2016, 22:00

If you ended up with a bitter taste, you used rancid oil. That's the only ingredient in this that could cause it. (I learned this myself). Try it again with fresh oil

Jen
Apr 14, 2016, 22:00

I'm not a fan of whipping with a whisk so I tried the immersion blender first unsuccessfully. So then I tried my Vitamix and put all of the ingredients except the oil in and turned it on medium and very slowly poured the oil in. It took several minutes and about half of the oil before it started to thicken up but it turned out really nice. Thanks for another great recipe!

Items: 110 of 23, per page