THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Kraft Miracle Whip copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Kraft Miracle Whip

Back to product details

Score: 4.50. Votes: 20
 
Score: 4.50. Votes: 20
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
 
16 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 20, per page
Carol McIntyre
May 3, 2019, 13:03

I just made this only I used coffee infused canola oil. It is absolutely amazing!!! Thank you so much for this recipe ❤

Tim in Dublin
Mar 28, 2019, 07:21

I'm from Texas, but live in Ireland, where we can't get Miracle Whip (unless I smuggle it home in my luggage; it's heavy). I tried this recipe 3 times with terrible results until I read the reviews. One reviewer, "Tina" stated that "egg yolk" should have been "egg white". Tried it that way, and it worked quite well, and I am very happy with it. Very curious about all of the people that posted positive reviews apparently using the original recipe without mentioning the yolk/white difference. This recipe cannot possibly succeed using an egg yolk.

Judy Reese
Nov 27, 2017, 10:14

Recipe ingredients are great combo. Instead of all the steps though I just put everything in my miracle whip jar I use and my stick blender and it comes out perfect. Then chill. Great recipe. Thank you. I didn't think it was possible but I like it even more than the store bought miracle whip.

Plnnpret
Nov 22, 2017, 13:01

Great Copycat Recipe! I forgot to buy some Miracle Whip for my husband's apple salad and decided to find a homemade solution. I first tried the recipe to convert mayo, but it still tasted too much like mayonnaise. Then I tried this one and it is perfect! I used an immersion blender and followed directions. It came out perfectly!

Courtney
May 15, 2016, 22:00

This is great. I've wanted to try making my own mayonnaise for a long time. I needed some and I was out so I gave this a try. I made a couple of substitutions because of what I had on hand. I used grape seed oil, regular jar mustard, and garlic juice instead of the counterparts listed. It turned out pretty good. I'm done buying it at the store now. I might try doing it a little differently in the future but for now I'm very pleased.

Phil
May 10, 2016, 22:00

If you ended up with a bitter taste, you used rancid oil. That's the only ingredient in this that could cause it. (I learned this myself). Try it again with fresh oil

Jen
Apr 14, 2016, 22:00

I'm not a fan of whipping with a whisk so I tried the immersion blender first unsuccessfully. So then I tried my Vitamix and put all of the ingredients except the oil in and turned it on medium and very slowly poured the oil in. It took several minutes and about half of the oil before it started to thicken up but it turned out really nice. Thanks for another great recipe!

RLG
Sep 22, 2015, 22:00

I make a lot of things from scratch to avoid unhealthy additives from store bought items. The recipe I use for home made coleslaw dressing starts with 1 cup Miracle Whip--kinda defeating the purpose. This recipe gives me the home made base and tastes great!

Mag
Jul 19, 2015, 22:00

I tried this with avocado oil. I used real farm eggs with yolks that are almost orange, so mine turned out yellow. But, it tasted just fine. Used an immersion blender and at first I thought it wasn't going to get creamy, but I kept at it and it got really thick. Great taste.

Tina
May 25, 2015, 22:00

This recipe was great the 2nd time I made it. I followed the recipe the first time, and used the egg yolk per the directions. The egg yolk didn't thicken, the color was off and texture slimy. I thought maybe there was a typo, and it was supposed to be the egg WHITE, NOT the YOLK. When I made the recipe with the use of the egg white instead of the yolk, it turned out great. My family voted that I only use homemade miracle whip from now on and not buy it :)

Items: 110 of 20, per page