THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

KFC Extra Crispy Chicken

Back to product details

Score: 3.45. Votes: 11
 
Score: 3.45. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
4 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Linda
Jul 6, 2015, 22:00

Haven't made in a while, but usually I will put the date and what I thought about a recipe. On this one I have fabulous.

Christopher Weis
Jul 4, 2015, 22:00

Loved this recipe over the 4th of July holiday!

Modlana
Jul 1, 2015, 22:00

MSG is to make people think a food tastes better than it actually does. Leave it out and see how this chicken tastes then. Anyway, I cannot tolerate MSG...weakness, fainting, intense diarrhea...so I avoid it at all costs. At least I give you credit for actually admitting that you use it in this recipe. Processed foods go to great lengths to hide its use.

Len King
Jul 1, 2015, 22:00

Todd is usually spot on but hes missed the mark here by a long shot. Not worth hte effort. 2 stars ab=t best.

Janae
Jun 30, 2015, 22:00

I really like this method.. keep it up

Bryan
Jun 30, 2015, 22:00

Not even a close clone of KFC, the marinade made the chicken moist but wheres the KFC's famous 11 herbs and spices flavor? this is basically just old fashioned country style pan-fried chicken

ChefGery
Jun 30, 2015, 22:00

Very crispy ! I think it could be improved by using Todd,s spice blend from his Original KFC clone.

Michele R
Jun 29, 2015, 22:00

I love extra crispy chicken, and this recipe was delicious!

huntcrg
Jun 29, 2015, 22:00

Sorry to say this is missing something buttermilk and garlic powder.

Jeff Brooks
Jun 29, 2015, 22:00

Like all of Todds recipes, ones enjoyment of them is up to personal experiences. mine so far have been great.

Items: 110 of 11, per page