THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

KFC Cole Slaw

Back to product details

Score: 4.83. Votes: 304
 
Score: 4.83. Votes: 304
Rating of votes (304)
5
 
 
281 customers
4
 
 
9 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
7 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 304, per page
Charles Packard
Jul 13, 2019, 16:43

It's less soupy if you combine the salt and cabbage in a collendar and let it sit over a bowl for an hour to let the cabbage give up it's water before adding the other ingredients. Cabbage will give up a lot of water.

Lori Siade
Jan 2, 2019, 11:50

I think KFC's coleslaw is the best one from a fast food restaurant and this recipe was very close in flavor. Did use a package of coleslaw mix with the red cabbage and onion powder instead of the minced onion. Refrigerated overnight and stirred occasionally until served the next day.

Dec 8, 2017, 16:55

Fantastic, I did exactly the same as the recipe and the copy is very similar to the original. Thank you very much

Jerry C
Nov 11, 2017, 17:26

I've always loved the taste of KFC cole slaw and if you love it as much as I do, you will immediately know if there is a difference in taste. Well, this recipe is so spot on. I LOVE IT and you will too, I'm sure of it! Soooo, try it out and Enjoy! JC

Lee Mc.
Jul 3, 2016, 22:00

Labor intensive, but so worth it. Fantastic recipe. Thank You.

David Cook
Jun 27, 2016, 22:00

I doubled this recipe and the second head of cabbage was purple it all turned an interesting color witch I was apologetic for. But apperrantly the color (light purple) didn't bother anyone. Now when ever I have a party. It's are you making that cole slaw it was awesome.

Kim Alcala
Jun 2, 2016, 22:00

With the exception of KFC's and my mothers. I took this recipe, used a bag of slaw mix from WalMart, added an apple (crushed in the mini food processor) and used a little less onion. I also added a small can of pineapple (with juice). I substituted the sugar for Splenda sugar replacement. I LOVE IT!!!

Laura
May 20, 2016, 22:00

Made this for the first time for my daughter's 30th birthday lunch and now my family have decided they will never eat store bought coleslaw again! Followed the recipe except used homemade cooked-egg mayonnaise (also a first for me), homemade buttermilk and about 1tbsp green onions instead of white. There were 12 people in total and I may have to double the recipe next time as it disappeared at an alarming rate. I had kept behind a small amount to see how it lasted in the fridge and I was impressed

ted smith
May 8, 2016, 22:00

I love it....

Lori
May 4, 2016, 22:00

I had friends over for dinner and made this the night before. One of them LOVES coleslaw and he said this was the best homemade coleslaw he's ever had! I too only used 1 tbs of minced onion - 2 tbs would be too much. I also made my own buttermilk since that's easy to do. Great recipe!

Items: 110 of 304, per page