THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

KFC Cole Slaw

Back to product details

Score: 4.83. Votes: 307
 
Score: 4.83. Votes: 307
Rating of votes (307)
5
 
 
284 customers
4
 
 
9 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
7 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 307, per page
Amber Patterson
May 30, 2020, 16:36

My grandpa loves KFC coleslaw, it is the only coleslaw he really even wants to eat. I made this for him and he said it tasted even BETTER than KFCs! I got 2 packs of the Dole Southern Diced Slaw and it makes it even easier to make!

Connie P
May 6, 2020, 09:12

Best coleslaw EVER, hands down! We are a two-person household, and my husband does not eat coleslaw, so I don’t make the full recipe at one time.I simply make the dressing and keep it in the refrigerator to be combined with my cabbage/carrot mix when I’m ready for a new batch. I’m old enough to remember the day when KFC grated their cabbage instead of chopping it, so this recipe gives me the opportunity to make the coleslaw I remember! The taste is certainly different (and in my opinion, better) when grated versus chopped. THANK YOU for this gem.

Onita Sanders
Jan 4, 2020, 06:06

This is a WINNER. Directions say to wait two hours. I could not wait and tasted it right a way. This definitely tastes like the KFC coleslaw in the Detroit metro area I bought two days ago at $4.66 for a pint. This is the best recipe ever for KFC coleslaw. Followed directions to the letter.

Charles Packard
Jul 13, 2019, 16:43

It's less soupy if you combine the salt and cabbage in a collendar and let it sit over a bowl for an hour to let the cabbage give up it's water before adding the other ingredients. Cabbage will give up a lot of water.

Lori Siade
Jan 2, 2019, 11:50

I think KFC's coleslaw is the best one from a fast food restaurant and this recipe was very close in flavor. Did use a package of coleslaw mix with the red cabbage and onion powder instead of the minced onion. Refrigerated overnight and stirred occasionally until served the next day.

Dec 8, 2017, 16:55

Fantastic, I did exactly the same as the recipe and the copy is very similar to the original. Thank you very much

Jerry C
Nov 11, 2017, 17:26

I've always loved the taste of KFC cole slaw and if you love it as much as I do, you will immediately know if there is a difference in taste. Well, this recipe is so spot on. I LOVE IT and you will too, I'm sure of it! Soooo, try it out and Enjoy! JC

Lee Mc.
Jul 3, 2016, 22:00

Labor intensive, but so worth it. Fantastic recipe. Thank You.

David Cook
Jun 27, 2016, 22:00

I doubled this recipe and the second head of cabbage was purple it all turned an interesting color witch I was apologetic for. But apperrantly the color (light purple) didn't bother anyone. Now when ever I have a party. It's are you making that cole slaw it was awesome.

Kim Alcala
Jun 2, 2016, 22:00

With the exception of KFC's and my mothers. I took this recipe, used a bag of slaw mix from WalMart, added an apple (crushed in the mini food processor) and used a little less onion. I also added a small can of pineapple (with juice). I substituted the sugar for Splenda sugar replacement. I LOVE IT!!!

Items: 110 of 307, per page