THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

KFC BBQ Baked Beans copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

KFC BBQ Baked Beans

Back to product details

Score: 4.78. Votes: 9
 
Score: 4.78. Votes: 9
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 19 of 9, per page
Cowgirl
Aug 24, 2015, 22:00

The small white beans are a nice touch from the usual Bush beans; but being Westerners accustomed to some fine chile's, we add a couple slices of chopped raw bacon, white onion, and some shredded mexican fiesta-blend cheese added just at the end of cooking.

joe
Jul 10, 2015, 22:00

Easy to make and tastes just as good. Great job!!!!

JoyceS
Jul 5, 2015, 22:00

This is the best recipe by far that I have found for Baked beans! Made exactly as the recipe said, with the exception-I added 2 tbls of bacon grease to them. Perfect!!

John
Jul 31, 2014, 22:00

Followed the recipe exactly (which I always do with this guy!), wife and I think maybe they're the best baked beans we've ever had.

Devon
Jul 2, 2013, 22:00

I just made this recipe... following it exactly... and it taste just like the KFC baked beans! Love it!

Stew
Apr 26, 2013, 22:00

I just did a side-by-side comparison with this recipe along with a "fresh from my local KFC" serving of their BBQ Baked Beans. The KFC beans were sweeter and had a flavor more reminiscent of BBQ sauce. This recipe didn't have that BBQ sauce tang and sweetness to it.

Phyllis McIntire
Oct 14, 2011, 22:00

This was a big hit with the whole family. I couldn't find small white beans so I used canned white kidney beans. My family wish I had made more.

Brian Marsh
Aug 1, 2011, 22:00

Don't waste your money on all of those expensive BBQ cookbooks if you are looking for a baked bean recipe. I have just made this recipe from the book for the first time and I have to say that it is the best baked beans that I have ever made. This dish really is the bees knees.

Kori
Jun 27, 2011, 22:00

This is an excellent clone of KFC baked beans. I've made this several times for family gatherings and everyone loves it!