THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Kellogg's Peanut Butter Chocolate Rice Krispies Treats copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Kellogg's Peanut Butter Chocolate Rice Krispies Treats

Back to product details

Score: 4.70. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.70. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Anonymous reviewer
Dec 30, 2015, 22:00

My 'gamma' used to make me peanut butter rice krispie bars. After she passed I realized I never got the recipe from her so I set out trying to replicate it. These are as close as I've ever been. I forgot the vanilla extract so I'll have to make them again with it to see if it makes a difference and I doubled the amount of PB!

Amy
Apr 7, 2015, 22:00

I really enjoyed this recipe. After reading other comments, I used 4 T peanut butter and only 5 cups rice crispies. It was scrumptious!

Tammie
May 27, 2014, 22:00

Very good. I don't think I will share any of My first batch.

Chef Todd
Apr 9, 2014, 22:00

This dish pleases the pickiest desert lovers who enjoy the taste of peanut butter, chocolate, and marshmallows. The Chef who chose to combine these ingredients is no less than a pure genius!!

Sue
Sep 9, 2013, 22:00

I thought these turned out to be a great tasty treat! Only issue I had was melting the chips to a spreadable consistency but once a added some melted butter, it was smooth sailing after that!

Vi
Jun 23, 2013, 22:00

LOVED IT! It was so delicious. I didn't have vanilla extract, but used Almond instead and I think I'll continue to use Almond. It was by far the most decadent rice krispy we've ever had! =D

Colorado Sunflower
Mar 14, 2010, 22:00

Yum! Agree on adding another tablespoon of peanut butter if you'd love to enhance that flavor in them. We melted another 1/2 bag (approx. 6 oz. or 1 c.) more of chocolate chips to enhance the chocolate experience as well. Delicious AND easy!

sarah bell
Oct 10, 2006, 22:00

I must say they were so tasty they were unbelievable. My daughter wants more and more all the time! Thank you for this great recipe we're sure we'll be using it again!

Anonymous
Dec 20, 2005, 22:00

These are so much better than the original thanks to the real chocolate! But, I agree, I add extra peanut butter to the recipe, too.

Vanessa
Aug 29, 2005, 22:00

My daughter thought these were great, I thought they needed more peanut butter taste.