THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Kelloggs Eggo Waffles copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Kellogg's Eggo Waffles

Back to product details

Score: 4.09. Votes: 23
 
Score: 4.09. Votes: 23
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
16 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 23, per page
Kelana
Jul 1, 2020, 12:44

These taste pretty close to the real thing! Any difference is minor and they are delicious regardless. I am going to make the buttermilk version next because that is my son's favorite. I did not use an electric mixer, just a fork for mixing. I also used my Dash mini waffle maker which makes 4" waffles. They are the perfect size for freezing and reheating in the toaster just like real eggos. Thanks so much for this recipe!

Lynnon Sloan
Nov 28, 2019, 12:10

This was a hit in our house. I was able to get 24 waffles out of my mini dash waffle maker. They freeze easily and toast perfectly. Definitely a keeper.

JOSH C.
Dec 31, 2018, 08:45

Definitely not like eggo. Waffles came out WAY too dense. And flavor was like regular waffles. Eggo seems more of an egg yolk base.

Tammyy
Mar 4, 2018, 06:15

Slumber party kids that normally only eat frozen waffles loved these, even the picky eaters loved them. They ate every one that I made. Made a second batch to freeze and the next couple of days popped one or two in the toaster for breakfast and my daughter and I still loved them. Great make ahead breakfast, just toast and go like those from the store. This recipe is a keeper for our family.

Benjamin Peikes
Jan 1, 2018, 05:45

This might be the worst waffle recipe I've made. Seems like the measurements are off. The batter is way too thick, and the waffles come out chewy. I made sure not to over mix the batter, but I think using an electric mixer is a bad idea. None of the other recipes for waffles call for electric mixing.

Kim
Feb 29, 2016, 22:00

This recipe is excellent as is, and with a splash of vanilla. The waffles come out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside! Perfect. I make a bunch and freeze for my toddler and baby to have as an easy hand held breakfast! (They warm well in the toaster, just like an eggo!) For those negative reviews, I wonder if baking soda vs powder was used, if the batter was over mixed (calls for just 30 sec), and if they used buttermilk!!

Joy
Jan 19, 2016, 22:00

I added a tsp of vanilla, used butter instead of oil and didn't put in any sugar. Next time I'll add 2 tsp of vanilla, just for a little more flavor.

chance
Mar 22, 2015, 22:00

they must not know what there doing or didn't follow recipe, these were dead on to eggos, very pleased

dougthecook
Oct 16, 2014, 22:00

If the waffles are too chewy, slowly mix the wet with the dry until combined. If the mixture is stirred too much or too fast, gluten builds up and makes it chewy. Same goes with pancakes.

awesome
Aug 27, 2014, 22:00

i love this recipe tastes better than eggos

Items: 110 of 23, per page