THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sausage copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sausage

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 13
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
13 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Michele Jacobs
Jun 13, 2019, 16:53

Excellent recipe, may be slightly better than original. My only tip would be to use a little less salt and adjust as preferred.

Robert
Oct 16, 2015, 22:00

I have been looking for a recipe for sausage for years as my family uses at thanks giving and Christmas . Getting to expensive to buy . Thanks very much .

Katie Hess
Jan 21, 2014, 22:00

Best breakfast sausage recipe ever!

kaf
Dec 6, 2013, 22:00

the current version of jimmy dean is more bland than ever. They have slowly killed a great recipe. I have stopped purchasing jimmy dean . I am hopeful that others will start to leave the current weak recipe on the store shelves. thanks for the great substitute, I will make it regularly

Cheryl
Mar 26, 2013, 22:00

I just made this last night, it was delicious..

Wanda
Mar 10, 2013, 22:00

I made this over the weekend with turkey and it was very, very good. Will definitely make it often.

Syd
Jul 13, 2010, 22:00

Simple to make with excellent results. Luv this recipe. Thanx allot!!

LINDA DELLA
Jun 18, 2010, 22:00

I had to rate this recipe. Since I am presently living overseas, it is hard to get GOOD pork sausage. I have to say, it is the BEST I've ever eaten!! In fact, I think it's BETTER than the Jimmy Dean you buy in the super market. I will guard this like gold! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Kym
Dec 28, 2009, 22:00

Great recipe, I have made it several times. I always refrigerate it overnight and it is always a BIG hit. Thank you Todd

S Drew
Dec 5, 2009, 22:00

I made it this morning with ground turkey. VERY Good!

Items: 110 of 13, per page