THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Islands Tortilla Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Islands Tortilla Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.80. Votes: 15
 
Score: 4.80. Votes: 15
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
14 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 15, per page
Laura Monge
Nov 11, 2015, 22:00

Delish!! I added a little bit of cream (less than 1/4 cup). It was awesome.

Liz
Mar 15, 2013, 22:00

Just made this and it tastes exactly like the Islands one. Definitely making this over & over again...thanks for the recipe!

Rachael
Nov 28, 2009, 22:00

This soup is amazing! It was a little hot/spicy and I wasn't expecting that, but still it was super delicious. I can't wait to make it again.

Rochelle
Aug 18, 2009, 22:00

This recipe is spot on and THE BEST!!!! Thank you! I used to live near an Islands and now I am far away... so great to be able to make this at home. It rocks!

Barbara
Apr 27, 2009, 22:00

I've never had the original but the soup was very good. I did the roasted chicken myself for cost savings and only made two exceptions. I added chopped zuchinni and a teaspone of cumin.

Jessica
Feb 22, 2009, 22:00

This soup was very yummy. It tastes just like the one at the restaurant. I roasted my own chicken a day ahead so it was ready for me when I made the soup, it was so worth the time. Thank you for taking the time to clone this.

Megan
Jan 19, 2008, 22:00

YUM YUM YUM! Dead on, and sooooo delicious. It was so easy, only time consuming, which even then.. wasn't that bad. I didn't scrape the seeds out of the anaheim peppers, so it was a little hot for me. Also, couldn't find the right onion, so I just used a yellow onion. Thanks so much!!

Karen
Mar 1, 2006, 22:00

This was so good that I made it for a group of ladies for a baby shower! They raved at how good it was! Roasting your own chicken is definitly cheaper but buying one already roasted saves a lot of time!

Doreen
Feb 27, 2006, 22:00

I made this the other day and shared it with neighbors...we all loved it. Warms you on these chilly days.

Tania
Feb 21, 2006, 22:00

Couldn't follow the instructions to the letter since couldn't find corn tortillas at two grocery stores, but followed as best I could and it made a wonderful soup that we all enjoyed. Definitely will make it again.

Items: 110 of 15, per page