THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Islands China Coast Salad Dressing

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 16
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 16
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
14 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 16, per page
Tracy
Oct 21, 2017, 11:22

First time I tried this was straight out of the many cookbooks I have of yours. Literally, just wanted to drink it with a straw. Love it on our Chinese Chicken Salad with a few cranks of fresh black pepper and sprinkled with toasted sesame seeds! It is, by far, our favorite salad dressing ever. Can't go wrong with this recipe!!

Audrey
Mar 19, 2010, 22:00

This is just like the Islands dressing in my opinion. I like it a little better because I use sugar substitute instead of the sugar since we are watching our sugar intake. I have been making it for years!

Linda
Oct 1, 2009, 22:00

THIS IS SO AWESOME! I USE IT ON EVERYTHING. IT IS A GREAT DIP FOR FRIED SHRIMP, ALSO GOOD ON CHICKEN FINGERS. THANKS! THIS IS A TRUE WINNER!

mollie
Sep 5, 2008, 22:00

I've never been to Islands but I make this salad all the time. I love it as does my family. I would love to know the additional ingredients the other poster felt this one was missing. I think I will use little more mayo and add some ground ginger. My husband is out of town golfing and I'm going to treat myself to this salad and some take out sushi for my dinner tonight. YUM!

Daysha
Jun 13, 2008, 22:00

Ok..I have made this dressing twice. The first time I thought it tasted just like Islands but I hadn't had it for awhile. Tonight I made it and compared it to my cup I smuggled home from Islands. It seems to be a different texture and color. This recipe is much thinner and less yellow. It is also missing a zing. Not sure what it is...maybe ginger? Not sure how Islands makes theirs so thick and smooth?? Anyways...delicious...but not identical.

May
May 19, 2008, 22:00

WOW! This is a salad I crave and I tried this recipe and it tastes identical!

Vickie
Dec 18, 2007, 22:00

I'd give this fifteen stars if I could! I made it for a potluck at school, and now I'm locked in to taking it to EVERY school function for evermore. The only problem is that I have to make a ton of it to make everyone happy. :o)

Diane
Dec 27, 2006, 22:00

I've never eaten at the restaurant but I love this dressing!

chris
Jul 14, 2006, 22:00

fabulous...easy, delicious...a bit hit with the family!

C T Kantor
Dec 16, 2005, 22:00

Great tasting dressing. I use it on spinach salads with mandrian oranges, walnuts, mushrooms and swiss cheese. I usually make it for Christmas dinner and my family really loves it. Thank you for developing the clone.

Items: 110 of 16, per page