THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

IHOP Pancakes copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

IHOP Pancakes

Back to product details

Score: 4.68. Votes: 204
 
Score: 4.68. Votes: 204
Rating of votes (204)
5
 
 
172 customers
4
 
 
16 customers
3
 
 
6 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 4150 of 204, per page
Courtney
Jan 9, 2015, 22:00

Amazing!!!!!

Carla
Jan 6, 2015, 22:00

I'm pregnant with baby #2 and saw an Ihop commercial for pancakes. Instantly I had a craving so I searched the Internet and found this recipe. They were almost identical to Ihop's! So fluffy and delicious, even my 19 month old was eating them faster than I could cook them. This recipe will definitely be a keeper. Oh, and I followed it exactly but used coconut oil as the cookig oil.

Andy T
Dec 31, 2014, 22:00

Been using this recipe exclusively for several years now. I substitute whole wheat flour, add 1/4 cup of buttermilk and use stevia in place of sugar. Simply makes the best pancakes ever.

Lolo
Dec 31, 2014, 22:00

I have made homemade pancakes before and they have always been heavy, thick... These pancakes were so light and fluffy.. I will be using this from now on... Very good! Thank you!

Amber
Dec 31, 2014, 22:00

These are the best pancakes I've ever eaten. I substituted milk and a heaping tablespoon of sour cream for the buttermilk. and made a blackberry sauce for the top. had to make these two days in a row they are so addicting. definitely my new favorite recipe! Thank you! :)

Sean
Dec 26, 2014, 22:00

I've been making Bisquick pancakes forever... but never again! This is hand's down my favorite pancake recipe. I used whole milk instead of buttermilk and added a teaspoon of vanilla... but otherwise, just followed it exactly. Yum!

ava desolea
Dec 21, 2014, 22:00

it isn't amazing but when u look at it, it looks good but when you eat it it ends up tasting good but once again the taste of the baking soda ruims everything. # it suuuuuccccckkkkkssss

Ralph Gutierrez
Dec 20, 2014, 22:00

They're excellent i love your recipes

Amanda
Dec 16, 2014, 22:00

I love this recipe. It is one of the best I have ever tasted...my family can't get enough of it and when we have guests over, this is always a request! :)

Kevin
Dec 13, 2014, 22:00

These are fantastic pancakes. To the people who normally make pancakes from a box, consider the possibility that your ingredients or inferior or that you didn't do a good job on YOUR FIRST TRY EVER before rating this fabulous recipe poorly. Today was my fifth or sixth time making these and they're always great, I have successfully substituted yogurt for the buttermilk (1:1 + a little more milk) in a pinch.

Items: 4150 of 204, per page