THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

IHOP Pancakes copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

IHOP Pancakes

Back to product details

Score: 4.68. Votes: 204
 
Score: 4.68. Votes: 204
Rating of votes (204)
5
 
 
172 customers
4
 
 
16 customers
3
 
 
6 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 204, per page
Laura
May 7, 2015, 22:00

This is literally the best pancake recipe, but it took me a few times and some research to perfect it. First, you have to use real buttermilk. And you shouldn't stir until smooth, there should be lumps and then let the batter sit for 5 minutes. I also put my stove on a 4 -so a medium low heat. The best way to get them to be a perfect brown color is to wait until you see a little steam come up from an UNgreased pan and then flip (don't worry, they're not burning).

Pancake Queen
Apr 30, 2015, 22:00

The only box pancake mix I tolerate is Aunt Jemima, and to me this recipe reminds me a lot of that brand. These were so good. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 2 mashed banana's to the recipe, as I like banana pancakes. I think that if you were to put walnuts and banana's they would remind me of the banana walnut pankcakes IHOP once had. I will definitely be making these again!

Anonymous reviewer
Mar 25, 2015, 22:00

Definitely not IHOP, but definitely not Bisquick. Best HOMEMADE pancakes I've ever had.

patty pancake
Mar 21, 2015, 22:00

Thank you for the receipe! I've tried a few other homemade pancake recipes and they came out just ok. I followed this one and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and it came out so good thank you for the receipe.

Malisa
Mar 14, 2015, 22:00

I dug this I used coconut oil loved it!

Veronica Chandler
Feb 28, 2015, 22:00

I have been looking for a pancake recipe that I liked for a long time. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

Grahame
Feb 13, 2015, 22:00

I've been making this recipe for years. I don't buy buttermilk - you can make it by adding 1 1/4 tsp of lemon juice or vinegar to the milk to curdle it. Just let it sit for a couple minutes. Works like a charm!

Shelly
Jan 31, 2015, 22:00

I was graving an IHOP pancake, so my daughter suggested this recipe. I'll never buy box pancakes again. These were easy and delicious!! I added vanilla, and they were light and yummy. I didn't use any syrup. They were great! Thank you.

Jordan
Jan 22, 2015, 22:00

They came out runny and very spongey. Never using this recipe again

Ann
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00

This is my first time making pancakes from scratch and they werent a failure. I would have added more sugar and salt though, I could taste the baking powder. I've trued scratch revenues before and saw that the pancakes turned our hard even when I didn't overmix the batter, they were soft, fluffy and light! Good recipe, next time I will cater it more to my taste by adding more sugar :)

Items: 3140 of 204, per page