THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

IHOP Corn Cake Pancakes

Back to product details

Score: 4.25. Votes: 16
 
Score: 4.25. Votes: 16
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
5 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 16, per page
Faith Walsh
Mar 6, 2012, 22:00

Me and the kids enjoyed these a great deal. Very easy also. For the reviewer who didn't use actual buttermilk and had trouble with flat pancakes add a tbsp of vinegar next time it needs the vinegar you can get only from fresh buttermilk to make the baking soda foam and raise the cakes and the tbsp isn't enough to make the pancakes bitter.

Sandi
Nov 7, 2007, 22:00

Close, but too sweet compared to the real thing.

Bud
Aug 31, 2007, 22:00

Doesn't even come close to being like the IHOP corn cake pancakes. No comparison. Corn meal isn't the answer. Try less flour, no corn meal, use a good corn bread mix such as Marie Callender's.

JENNO
Mar 25, 2007, 22:00

You could make this lighter using lowfat buttermilk, egg beaters, and skim milk as substitutions.

Kezhia
Mar 25, 2007, 22:00

My kids loved this recipe. It was a nice twist to the "normal" pancake.

Darlene
Mar 24, 2007, 22:00

They tasted great a little bit sweet and almost nutty, a little bit thin for my taste. I had to adjust the heat a few times so they didn't brown to much. Well worth giving them a try.

juliet559
Mar 24, 2007, 22:00

These are amazing, and taste just like the ones at IHOP. They are an excellent combination of cornbread and pancakes.

thechefman
Mar 22, 2007, 22:00

Great Recipe once again! Got rave reviews when i served it to my customers. Keep up the outstanding work!!!!! Luv you guys, always the best recipes...

missmolly
Mar 21, 2007, 22:00

My husband and I liked the cornmeal taste in these pancakes. We have never eaten at IHOP, so I can't compare them. The recipe was followed exactly except for the milk. I only buy skim, and I used a dry powder buttermilk blend used for cooking and baking since buttermilk is not something I keep on hand. The pancakes were flatter than the pancakes we usually make. Next time I'm going to try adding more flour or baking mix to see if they will be thicker and more fluffy. Otherwise flatter is O.K. It was the taste we liked.

Dana
Mar 20, 2007, 22:00

Very good clone of my new favorite food at IHOP. The batter was a bit runnier than expected and mine didn't turn out as fluffy as I have had at IHOP, but still a very good recipe!

Items: 110 of 16, per page