THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hot Dog on a Stick Hot Dog on a Stick copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Hot Dog on a Stick Hot Dog on a Stick

Back to product details

Score: 4.62. Votes: 13
 
Score: 4.62. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
5 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Crystal Padilla
Jul 12, 2018, 00:53

Someone suggested to use half the flour and half the corn meal, DON’T! The recipe is perfect just the way it is! I’ve been craving these but not the price of them so this was perfect! I used foster farms turkey dogs and it was delicious! Very true to hot dog on a stick!

Victoria Young
Jan 11, 2015, 22:00

Yummy! But I would use half flour, half corn meal next time.

Kathy Mulry
Sep 19, 2013, 22:00

This is the best recipe I have found for these.

ChefGery
Aug 29, 2013, 22:00

Recipe is on spot.However, if you want to kick it up a notch for real flavor use a full-flavored dog like Hebrew National. All meat, all flavor !

Pepsiface
Aug 29, 2013, 22:00

Made these many times. They always turn out great. Would never buy the frozen ones ever again! Love these! Thanks!

Steven
Aug 29, 2013, 22:00

Love this recipe. I minced 1 small Jalapino pepper and added it to the batter. Also took an injector and filled hotdog with melted cheese before coating with batter.

Jane Wilcox
May 3, 2011, 22:00

I remember Dog on a Stick first using Oscar Meyer dogs, back in 1976. We no longer have one here, so maybe they changed. They used either the original or the all beer.

Thom
Mar 10, 2009, 22:00

Roll the dog in flour to help the batter stick. Fill a tall glass with the batter to dip the dog.

Chuck
Aug 2, 2008, 22:00

Not too bad a recipe! I come from the city of the "Greatest Outdoor Show On Earth"...The Calgary Stampede and we know Corn Dog's...this batter was good but lacked the "crunch" I'm used to. I hope Todd can "manipulate" this one to be more crunchy versus soft. But it's a close second! BUY THIS RECIPE!

Debra
Jul 20, 2008, 22:00

I have tried for a long time to duplicate the hotdog on a stick recipe and this is it. It's the best!

Items: 110 of 13, per page