THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hooters Fried Pickles

Back to product details

Score: 4.40. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.40. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
6 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Tantwoo
Nov 24, 2015, 22:00

First time making these fried pickles and they were delicious!!! Added more cayenne because the flour drowned the spice. Overall, scrumptious!!

Courtney
Sep 1, 2015, 22:00

Pickles were good but you definitely need more dry ingredients to batter them in so next time I'm going to double that. I also did a little extra cayenne because I like spice. Very good overall!

Robin Phillips
May 16, 2015, 22:00

I'll try the double batter but I want to be able to taste the pickles.

Cathy McClarnan
May 14, 2015, 22:00

We liked this recipe the first time we made it but thought that being spicier would be better. We're increasing the cayenne tonight.

Julie Rogers
May 13, 2015, 22:00

These Pickles are amazing!!! I could eat them everyday.

Anonymous reviewer
Apr 20, 2015, 22:00

Try coating in a flour fish fry delicious!!

Zoliz
Apr 10, 2015, 22:00

Although we didn't follow the exact ingredients due to lack of ingredients, the recipe worked out fine! Everyone was pleased and won't stop asking for more. In my case, we replaced flour with pancake mix, cayenne with chili powder. I agree on adding more spices, about double not triple. I guess it depends on the family.

tammy cuneo
Mar 3, 2015, 22:00

Must. Try

JustMadeThem
Jan 8, 2015, 22:00

The process, double battering, made for excellent crispness. The problem was a lack of flavor. The flour needs more. You shouldn't have to rely on a fatty dipping sauce for flavor. So stick with the process but triple the spices (except salt). Changing some of the spices would work as well.

N
Nov 5, 2014, 22:00

Very close! :) However, we put Tobasco sauce in with the ranch, not Cayanne. :)