THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hooters Buffalo Chicken Wings Reduced-Fat copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Hooters Buffalo Chicken Wings Reduced-Fat

Back to product details

Score: 3.20. Votes: 10
 
Score: 3.20. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
2 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
4 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
anne brownell
Dec 6, 2005, 22:00

I took these wings to a tailgating football game and they were gone in 30 minutes. Everyone enjoyed them.

NL
Sep 14, 2005, 22:00

Far too much work to make. They taste great though.

Carol
Sep 7, 2005, 22:00

I agree with Naomi...Who eats chicken wings everyday anyway. Don't mess with my "original" chicken wings from Buffalo. Anchor Bar made the First!!! And still THE BEST!!

cookiemaker
Sep 7, 2005, 22:00

Good recipe, nice flavor, but definitly for houses that have a/c. Alternatively, it could be a winter treat as the wings are labor intensive.

paula
Sep 7, 2005, 22:00

Love the recipie, but instead of the wings try making them "boneless" and skinless, use cut up chicken cutlets... all the flavor and a better choice. It'll be nuggets instead of wings.

Cammy
Sep 6, 2005, 22:00

I liked the recipe, however I found that parchment paper worked better than foil and none of the wings stuck to it..

Elaine Forrester
Sep 6, 2005, 22:00

It's all a great idea, but do you know how much work it is to skin enough wings for a family of 4, including 2 teenage boys??? How about we just serve them grilled with a sauce without butter and only as a very special treat? I'm tired...have to go!! LOL!!

Naomi Duigid
Sep 6, 2005, 22:00

Chemical cooking spray and breading substituting for Buffalo wings? Come on. If you can't make a clone, why try? Seriously.

Patti Kish
Sep 6, 2005, 22:00

Awesome! Thank you for making a low fat version of my favorite recipe! You and your site, ROCKS!

TWB
Sep 6, 2005, 22:00

Placing a cookie cooling rack on the baking sheet, and spraying it with Pam, is muck better than laying them on foil. The wings crisp up better when they are not laying in their grease. If you line the baking sheet with foil the fat drips down away from the wings and you remove the foil & burnt grease and clean up is easy.