THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hooters Buffalo Chicken Wings
Add review

Hooters Buffalo Chicken Wings

Back to product details

Score: 4.83. Votes: 12
 
Score: 4.83. Votes: 12
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 12, per page
Em
Feb 1, 2014, 22:00

Never had Hooters wings but everyone I made them for said they taste just like them. This is one of my favorite recipes.

Sab
Jul 6, 2013, 22:00

These wings are right on point. My husband ate so many wings it wasn't funny.

Shauna Manwell
Feb 3, 2013, 22:00

Cooked these last night for the Super Bowl and everyone that tried them really loved them!! I will be serving them again.

Fran
Feb 3, 2012, 22:00

We have Todd's Original Book and have done so many recipes that were just excellent. But these wings wow everyone we make them for. They are so simple and taste just like Hooters! I would recommend to anyone and thanks Todd :)

Vanessa Becker
Jan 6, 2011, 22:00

Awesome! Absolutely AWESOME!! We however use chicken breast tenderloins since we prefer boneless and it's easy and there are never any leftovers!!!

mike
Jul 26, 2009, 22:00

Never had Hooter's wings but this recipe is awesome!I did let flour mix sit on chicken about 3-4 hrs and one time over night. The chicken that sat over night were the best, however both were a hit.

FLYBOY
Jul 4, 2008, 22:00

This is the authentic recipe. To prepare more than one batch of 10, keep wings warm in 200 degree oven before you soak in sauce. The way that Hoots coats the wings is to place them in a tupperware container with the sauce and shake vigorously. A variation: instead of using Franks, use Tobasco for 911 heat.

xMx
Jul 19, 2006, 22:00

With my deep fryer, this recipe was an A+. I'd recommend Frank's Cayenne Pepper sauce.

Kai
May 26, 2006, 22:00

I have this recipe in my Restaurant Recipes book. These are my FAVORITE wings at Hooters, and now my FAVORITE at home. The flavor is totally worth the time and effort to prepare!

Anne
Mar 10, 2006, 22:00

This recipe is finger licking good and very easy to make! Everyone loved it when I made it for my party. The only problem I had was it goes so fast that I had to make tons.

Items: 110 of 12, per page