THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

HoneyBaked Ham Glaze copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

HoneyBaked Ham Glaze

Back to product details

Score: 4.90. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.90. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Ronda Chandler
Dec 21, 2018, 15:07

I started using this recipe probably close to 20 years ago when it was in the first book I purchased by Todd Wilbur and it has been my Christmas and Easter ham glaze ever since. It has just the right flavor's and compliments the ham beautifully.

Helen
Nov 22, 2017, 04:53

Just wanted to add, if you brush the ham with honey before rolling in the mixture, it will stick better.

Ray
Dec 25, 2013, 22:00

This was an excellent recipe, tasted just like the store but a third the cost. 1 suggestion use a bigger torch, faster and easier.

Karoll Haris
Mar 23, 2008, 22:00

It didn't come out like the real honey baked ham, but, was good. Maybe it was me, but I don't think so.

Colleen
Dec 21, 2006, 22:00

I've used this recipe at Christmas for the past 2 years. It's wonderful! We're from Chicago and used to buy a Honeybaked Ham every year. Now I just buy a spiral ham and use this recipe. Yumm!!

Great Hams
Jan 25, 2006, 22:00

This is the real deal!! I buy hams already pre-sliced at my local Sams Club and bake them and fire up my little blow torch and give these hams away as gifts. Eveyone loves them and I average about 18.00 each on these as gifts.

Debbi DiBartolo
Jan 7, 2006, 22:00

Growing up in Chicago, I always had a Honey Baked Ham for holidays, I only lived a couple of blocks from them and I can honestly say that this recipe is the best one ever. All I have to do is close my eyes and I am on Belmont Ave. in Chgo picking up my ham. THANK YOU.

Brad
Dec 24, 2005, 22:00

Excellent recipe and this confirms it's the real deal (at least the caramelizing part): http://www.gas-tec.com/images/PDFs/ham_1.pdf

Honey Baked Ham
Dec 20, 2005, 22:00

Excellent results. I'll continue to use this site.

*sparklediva*
Jul 17, 2005, 22:00

I'm asked to make this for every holiday celebration and always have raving reviews. Definately use the blow torch from the hardware store instead of the "culinary" one...it goes so much faster!