THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hellmann's - Best Foods Mayonnaise copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Hellmann's - Best Foods Mayonnaise

Back to product details

Score: 4.79. Votes: 39
 
Score: 4.79. Votes: 39
Rating of votes (39)
5
 
 
35 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 39, per page
ROSE
Apr 20, 2014, 22:00

its the 1s time my mayo turned out thick!

Laura
Apr 17, 2014, 22:00

We have so many eggs from our chickens that I keep looking for recipes to use them up. My fiance suggested I try to make mayo. After I found this recipe, I thought it sounded too easy, there is no way it will be anything close to best foods (hellmann's). Wow! this turned out amazing. I will no longer be spending ridiculous amounts of money for mayo, especially since I have all the ingredients on-hand and it took a whopping 3 min using my food processor. Thank you :)

Eduard
Mar 31, 2014, 22:00

I love Hellmans mayonaise, but we all know, that is fool of geneticali modificated stuff. This recipe is exactly as Hellmans but pur natural. THNX

carol
Oct 2, 2013, 22:00

I've tried a number of mayo recipes and this is so close to Hellmanns,, you can do a taste test and I don't think anyone would be able to tell the difference. I CAN though:) It comes thick, creamy and delicious. I did make it in the food processor though and used safflower oil,and organic egg. I know there is no soybean oil, GMO or additives when you make it yourself with good ingredients.

Sandy
Aug 24, 2013, 22:00

I've been trying to find the perfect mayo recipe and haven't had much luck. I followed this one using half organic sunflower and half organic safflower. AMAZING! Thanks so much - my search is over!

Alex
Aug 12, 2013, 22:00

Since I got my hand blender, I've been trying out different mayo recipes and this one is IT. I've used bacon drippings and safflower oil, which is wonderful. I also use the "no waste" method of whole eggs and mix it up in a jar, as Bill Carter noted earlier, to relieve the tedium of slowly pouring oil.

Cydney
May 4, 2013, 22:00

I used this with organic grapeseed oil which turns it a lovely key lime green but doesn't mess with the flavor! Fantastic recipe! Thanks Todd :)

Viki
Apr 26, 2013, 22:00

First of all, Bev, the YOLK of an egg can be eaten raw, it's the white that may have Salmonella in it from the shell being cracked (Salmonella isn't inside egss, it's on the shells and gets there from the gut of the hen who laid it). Second, Sushi isn't raw, Sushimi is. Great recipe for Best Foods Mayo by the way :o)

Karen King
Sep 2, 2012, 22:00

I am a Best Foods mayonnaise snob, LOL, I buy only BF or Hellman s, just for fun I tried this, OH my!! great! this is just like my Best Foods!! easy to make, I will keep on doing this now!

Kat
Dec 22, 2008, 22:00

For you raw egg phobics you really need to accept that raw eggs rarely get you sick, mayonaise won't work if you cook the egg

Items: 2130 of 39, per page