THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hellmann's - Best Foods Mayonnaise copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Hellmann's - Best Foods Mayonnaise

Back to product details

Score: 4.79. Votes: 39
 
Score: 4.79. Votes: 39
Rating of votes (39)
5
 
 
35 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 39, per page
Jun 3, 2015, 22:00

Soooo excited to try this one!!! And yes folks rest at ease the acid in both the vinegar and lemon is a cooking the egg. I have been in the egg business my whole life, my father, and his father too. As a once member of the egg board , and egg industry, I'd like to say the scare of raw eggs has been blown waaaay out of proportion, to the point that some of the public think eggs are the carrier of salmonella especially in the raw state. Wrong in most all cases bacteria is found in poor handling.

Sue
May 21, 2015, 22:00

I swear that this recipe needs 1/4 tsp horseradish to taste like the real Hellmans. Try it and see if you agree with me or not. With mayo being so expensive now, I make home made a lot especially if I will be using it within a couple of weeks.

Anna
Mar 29, 2015, 22:00

Great recipe! Hellman's is my favorite mayo and this recipe is a good one!

Ray
Dec 19, 2014, 22:00

Tastes great. I put everything and using a whole egg in the container at once run a stick blender for 30 seconds and boom it is done perfectly. No need to drizzle

Jane Meek
Nov 17, 2014, 22:00

I've made mayo in the past and though it's been good this is the closest to Hellman's/Best Foods ever!! I'm a Best Foods freak. Thank you!!

Yvette
Oct 28, 2014, 22:00

I have made this several times. I use it when making my son's ranch dressing and he loves it!! Thank you for sharing!!

Elizabeth
Jul 28, 2014, 22:00

Thank you so much for this mayo recipe it's the best! Trying my best to keep my family Gmo free this really helps. Thank you for Sharing.

Paula
Jul 16, 2014, 22:00

Made this for the first time turned out great! My 6 year old helped pour the oil had a great time. He even ate it!!!! I made a extra batch and used it to made ranch dressing very good.

Bill
May 6, 2014, 22:00

I am blessed with a very sensitive pallet. I also do a lot of creative cooking. I used peanut oil instead for taste neutrality & healthier. Upon finishing I 1st thought it was too salty. I pulled out the Hellmans, and it was saltier!! A better or closer taste would be to increase the lemon juice by 100%, & vinegar by 50%. This of course can vary wth the lemons & vinegar. Thes adjustmets can be made at the end & according to taste.

Karen
Apr 30, 2014, 22:00

I love Hellman's Mayo, but wanted to get away from soybean oil. This recipe is very close, and maybe the slight difference is coming from the oil that I am using. Very happy with this recipe.

Items: 1120 of 39, per page