THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Hell Flakes
Add review

Hell Flakes

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 17
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 17
Rating of votes (17)
5
 
 
16 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 17, per page
Theresa Lopez
Nov 26, 2018, 09:41

Hell Flakes is the perfect blend of sweet with a kick of heat. I first tried a dab by itself, and I thought it was pretty hot. Then I added it to my macaroni and beef casserole, and it added such a different flavor, one that I love! VERY GOOD!

Robert Lukman Jr.
Apr 14, 2018, 03:48

Hell flakes these are not. The flakes do have a sweet start to it but the heat really doesnt creep in at all. Maybe someone forgot to tell the heat to come in? I didn't buy this with the expectation of it being extremely hot but the name really is deceiving as homemade dried crushed peppers have more heat than this. I think you may want to consider not calling this 'fiery'. Sorry but really wished I could have loved this.

Yeliab7
Oct 10, 2017, 17:04

Really enjoying these Hell Flakes - find they are a great topper for any meat or egg oriented dish.

Amazon Customer
Oct 10, 2017, 17:03

For the longest time we have used Hell Flakes, but it seemed to disappear. Found out yesterday why, it was my son who took it. I am now hiding what I have ordered.

Gina Ward
Feb 11, 2015, 22:00

Hell's Flakes are a staple in our home, and I've hooked everyone on it that's willing to try, who likes hot things. Like Tony Curtis said, "Some Like It Hot!" And we sure do at our house!

Galtar
Nov 3, 2014, 22:00

This product's unique way of adding flavor and flame to my all time favorite burritos makes me want to eat more all day! A must try!!!

Char Fish
Sep 22, 2014, 22:00

I like to add spice to everything I eat pretty much. I came across this (via web) and thought, sure, why not try it. At first I thought, it's just crushed red pepper flakes, no big deal, then I tried it and LOVED it....just the right kick and more importantly 'taste'. I like heat, but I like it even better with taste! Thank you for creating such a wonderful product!!

TheHotPepper.com (JayT)
Sep 9, 2013, 22:00

These flakes are a wonderful replacement for crushed red pepper, which in my opinion is just awful because of the bitterness you get from the seeds. There is no bitterness here. No anything, but peppers. The simplicity what makes it great, and food is where it shines.

RC
Jun 21, 2013, 22:00

Just used Hell Flakes in the place of Korean chili flakes to make a batch of cucumber kimchi with all those surplus cucumbers from the garden. Turned out exceptional! Just don't get too heavy with it. Excellent flavor and goes great with everything!

Brian at Eatmoreheat.com
Jun 14, 2013, 22:00

I highly recommend getting some Hell Flakes if you want to enjoy an all-purpose pepper blend that will add spice to your food without tampering with the flavor. That said, this is going to go well on pretty much anything. You can sprinkle on nearly any food and be satisfied. Just don

Items: 110 of 17, per page