THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Heinz Premium Chili Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Heinz Premium Chili Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.56. Votes: 9
 
Score: 4.56. Votes: 9
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 19 of 9, per page
Avon lady lisa
Oct 27, 2006, 22:00

Love it. I used to "can" a different version, but lost the recipe. Nice to have a stovetop method easily made.

Sharon
Oct 26, 2006, 22:00

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love making "sloppy joes" using this sauce. My husband will eat no other! We grow our own tomatoes, so I can make my own tomato puree. HOWEVER, I am wondering if you forgot a little bit of spice, maybe a pinch of cloves or something like that. The label ingredients do have the word "spice" in them. What do you think?

Joy
Oct 24, 2006, 22:00

I kind of felt that it's too much trouble to make something that you can buy for less money

Angel Allee
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00

Great, just as good as theirs

Bom
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00

Very close to the original. I made the cocktail sauce and no one could tell the difference.

Carol
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00

Great! I use Heinz Zesty sauce all the time and this is good!

Catherine DeAngelis
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00

My husband was just telling me last week that his mother used to buy this sauce, and he was remiscing on it. I was going to buy it. Why buy it when you can make it yourself and you can be assured all the ingredients are wholesome and that it is prepared in a clean environment!

Janna
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00

I have used Heinz Chili Sauce in a few of my recipes and no one could tell the difference when I used this recipe instead. Wonderful.

Penny
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00

Outstanding!!!! I needed a good recipe for cocktail sauce and when I tried this, IT worked beautifully!!!! Woo-Hoo!!! Now I just gotta catch some shrimp!!!!!