THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Great American Cookies Snickerdoodles copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Great American Cookies Snickerdoodles

Back to product details

Score: 4.40. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.40. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Julie
Dec 7, 2008, 22:00

I have been making these cookies for 7 years now and they are always a hit! I always cook them for a little less time than the recipe says.

Lynnet
Jul 14, 2008, 22:00

We love these! It is easy enough the kids can make these and they turn out great. They are soft and chewy and disappear very quickly.

Tiffany
Dec 12, 2007, 22:00

Easy recipe to follow but turns out a little overdone. Turn down the oven to 300*F and leave in for 16 mins and turns out great.

Tiffany Mann
Nov 18, 2006, 22:00

I have had a lot of difficulties with this recipe. They turn out slightly underdone as they should but mine do not really continue cooking. I adjust the time and after a few batches, its right. Still, they are very delicious.

Lori
Jul 27, 2006, 22:00

These cookies are awesome! I've experimented with different kinds of baking pans, and found the insulated baking sheets work the very best.

Heather
Jun 18, 2006, 22:00

Everytime I make these cookies I get the best compliments. This is the best snickerdoodle recipe ever, maybe even the best cookie recipe.

Regina
May 20, 2006, 22:00

This is the best recipe for snickerdoodles I have ever made or tasted.

Kat
Mar 21, 2006, 22:00

This is the best Snickerdoodle recipe I have tasted! You will be tempted to overcook them... don't do it!!! The chewy middle is awesome... when I didn't put these in the cookie baskets for our clients this year there were complaints! I just ran out of time... next year they will be back by popular demand!

T Mann
Feb 23, 2006, 22:00

I made these cookies exactly as the recipes followed but my cookies turned out too underdone. It said to let them cool on the baking sheet and they would continue to cook a bit but mine didnt. So as each batch went in, I went just a tad longer until the last batch was just right. I pretty much had to toss the rest (yes they were that bad.) The flavor was good on the final batch so not a complete failure. Good luck!

Mary
Dec 17, 2005, 22:00

These are great!!! The best I've ever tasted!!!