THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Great American Cookies Snickerdoodles copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Great American Cookies Snickerdoodles

Back to product details

Score: 4.60. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.60. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Traci Bryant
Feb 9, 2020, 22:12

This recipe is AMAZING! Thanks Todd!

Julie
Dec 7, 2008, 22:00

I have been making these cookies for 7 years now and they are always a hit! I always cook them for a little less time than the recipe says.

Lynnet
Jul 14, 2008, 22:00

We love these! It is easy enough the kids can make these and they turn out great. They are soft and chewy and disappear very quickly.

Tiffany
Dec 12, 2007, 22:00

Easy recipe to follow but turns out a little overdone. Turn down the oven to 300*F and leave in for 16 mins and turns out great.

Tiffany Mann
Nov 18, 2006, 22:00

I have had a lot of difficulties with this recipe. They turn out slightly underdone as they should but mine do not really continue cooking. I adjust the time and after a few batches, its right. Still, they are very delicious.

Lori
Jul 27, 2006, 22:00

These cookies are awesome! I've experimented with different kinds of baking pans, and found the insulated baking sheets work the very best.

Heather
Jun 18, 2006, 22:00

Everytime I make these cookies I get the best compliments. This is the best snickerdoodle recipe ever, maybe even the best cookie recipe.

Regina
May 20, 2006, 22:00

This is the best recipe for snickerdoodles I have ever made or tasted.

Kat
Mar 21, 2006, 22:00

This is the best Snickerdoodle recipe I have tasted! You will be tempted to overcook them... don't do it!!! The chewy middle is awesome... when I didn't put these in the cookie baskets for our clients this year there were complaints! I just ran out of time... next year they will be back by popular demand!

Mary
Dec 17, 2005, 22:00

These are great!!! The best I've ever tasted!!!