THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints

Back to product details

Score: 4.53. Votes: 43
 
Score: 4.53. Votes: 43
Rating of votes (43)
5
 
 
31 customers
4
 
 
9 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 43, per page
Cheryl Connell
Nov 30, 2017, 21:33

I have made these for several years now, amazing little cookie most say even better than the GS thin mints because of the real chocolate coating; not the nasty waxy stuff. People are always asking me to make more and i do.. Thank you Todd for sharing your taste buds with us

Margaret
Dec 8, 2014, 22:00

this was voted the best cookie at an exchange I went to. Thanks Todd!

Pamela
Mar 11, 2013, 22:00

If you have a meat slicer, set it to 1/4 inch and slice cookie dough log in no time. If dough gets too sticky from warming to slice nicely, just stick in freezer again until stiff.

Stacy
Mar 16, 2010, 22:00

Fantastic job on this recipe...my hat is off to Todd Wilbur, you sir have these spot on! For those thinking the dough is too dry, I'd highly recommend just trusting the recipe. Do NOT add more water than what is called for. The cookies are not supposed to be soft and chewy, but more along the lines of a wafer or oreo type of cookie. To get the proper texture for those cookies, you will want a "drier and more crumbly" dough, not the creamy and smooth dough you would want if you're making the average "beginner" cookie. You may find that pulling up your sleeves and going hands in helps you feel the proper amount of liquid along with the proper consistency of the dough.

Sandy
Dec 24, 2009, 22:00

These cookies taste exactly what I remember Thin Mints tasting. They take a little bit of time but they are so worth it when you can get them only once a year otherwise.

Sharon
Nov 18, 2009, 22:00

I roll the dough into a log, chill it and then slice it with my electric slicer. Great recipe.

AARFan4ever
Aug 5, 2009, 22:00

OMG! THIS RECIPE WAS SO GREAT AND I AGREE WITH CAFINATEDCHPMUNK THEY ARE RAISING THE PRICES AND PUTTING LESS COOKIES IN THE BOXES. THANKS ALOT!

Matt
Jun 13, 2009, 22:00

These cookies came out great. I do agree with other posters that the amount of water required for the dough and the peppermint extract for the coating is a underestimated.

cafinatedchpmunk
Apr 28, 2009, 22:00

This is great because girl scouts are making the cookie smaller and putting less in each box and raising the prices. thin mints are my favorite cookie so I was dissapointed when they did that

katy
Mar 6, 2009, 22:00

This recipe called for way to much bags of chocolate. Which made the coating clumpy and thick... When making this in the future make sure you follow your gut feeling,not so much the recipe...

Items: 110 of 43, per page