THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookies copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookies

Back to product details

Score: 3.67. Votes: 15
 
Score: 3.67. Votes: 15
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
5 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 15, per page
Cookie lover
Jun 10, 2012, 22:00

These cookies are a good clone ofFfamous Amos cookies; whoever says they don't taste like it must be making them wrong. Its' pretty hard to make and EXACT replica of something. these come as close as it can get. DELICIOUS

JOYCE KOZOSKY
May 15, 2012, 22:00

These are good, as most of Todd's recipes are, but they are not a good clone of famous amos. FA-CC has coconut in the cookie; i think pretty finely ground.

Charis
Oct 19, 2007, 22:00

Substitute the brown sugar with white sugar and add 1 cup of coconut flakes. You will get crunchy cookies similar to famous amos.

isaiah
Jul 3, 2007, 22:00

Well the recipe came out like the Famous Amos cookies and those that rated the cookies lower than 4 well, it was because you guy's did it wrong!

Denise
Jun 2, 2007, 22:00

I have used and purchased a lot of recipes from your site. Most are really good. However, this one I was really disappointed. The texture was not close to the original and the taste was off I'm not sure why but it was off. I did however not have a problem rolling them.

Chuck in Missouri
May 13, 2007, 22:00

Very tasty. Dough was very soft and not rollable but spooning worked fine. Everyone who tasted it liked it. A winner here

Elizabeth
May 9, 2007, 22:00

We love this cookie. We baked it at the minimum time and then let them sit and finish on the stone baking pan. The were soft. The cookies didn't last the day.

Liza
May 6, 2007, 22:00

I was dissappointed with the results of the cookie. I was a tasty and crunchy cookie, but I don't think it tasted like the famous cookie.

Nancy from NY
May 6, 2007, 22:00

These were good but I couldn't roll them in my hands so I just dropped them by teaspoon on to the cookie sheet and they still came out VERY good. My 16 yr. old son said theses are the BEST!!!

Bunny
May 5, 2007, 22:00

The cookies, while good, didn't taste like Famous Amos...they tasted more like Tasty Kake chocolate chip cookies in the plastic tub. The cookies didn't rollup into balls...they just had to be spooned so I would recommend adding more flour.

Items: 110 of 15, per page