THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

El Pollo Loco Creamy Cilantro Dressing copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

El Pollo Loco Creamy Cilantro Dressing

Back to product details

Score: 4.76. Votes: 21
 
Score: 4.76. Votes: 21
Rating of votes (21)
5
 
 
18 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 21, per page
Lenore Cordes
Aug 17, 2021, 18:00

Not even close. Way too tart. Very little flavor. Glad I only spent 79 cents on this "not even close" version of the El Pollo Loco dressing. UPDATE: I went through the reviews/comments and added some parmesan cheese, more garlic and more cilantro, and re-blended in my nutri-bullet. While it is not the same as the EPL dressing, the flavor was much improved. I recommend leaving out the white wine vinegar, adding a few tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese, and doubling the cilantro and garlic.

tweeker
Feb 29, 2012, 22:00

VERY GOOD!!! I also added 1 extra clove of garlic turned out great!! definitely a keeper!

Lisa
Aug 5, 2009, 22:00

This recipe is awesome, it's easy to make and tastes great, everyone wants me to make them a jar. I add parmeasan cheese after all ingredients are blended.

Becky
Apr 20, 2009, 22:00

Very delicious - I added 3 garlic cloves - will make it again!

wasintme
Apr 19, 2009, 22:00

Although this recipe is very similar, It's missing the COTIJA cheese in it. I double the batch, so use about 1/2c. crumbled or throw into mixer with the rest of ingredients.

Chana
Apr 6, 2009, 22:00

Yummmm! I've never had it at the restaurant, but LOVE this dressing! We have it with salad including grilled chicken, bell pepper(s), black beans, corn, tortilla chips.

Nickunknown
Jan 18, 2009, 22:00

Greatest dressing ever made ..I need the recipe because im from Canada and El Pollo Loco is only in the us.. This is an awsome dressing.

Daniridge
Oct 28, 2008, 22:00

This is my favorite dressing. It is time consuming to make, but worth it.

a40mama
Jul 28, 2008, 22:00

I'm a huge fan of El Pollo Loco I go there often to have a salad with their Creamy Cilantro Dressing (I'm hooked) I made your recipe last night and WOW It's SOoOoOoO GOOD!!! Thanks for sharing :)

cubman68
Feb 7, 2008, 22:00

This is a great salad dressing recipe. I am not a huge fan of cilantro but find I can't get enough of this dressing!

Items: 110 of 21, per page