THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

DoubleTree Hotel Chocolate Chip Cookies copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

DoubleTree Hotel Chocolate Chip Cookies

Back to product details

Score: 4.94. Votes: 18
 
Score: 4.94. Votes: 18
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
17 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1118 of 18, per page
Kristen
Dec 19, 2006, 22:00

Consistently delicious. We have tried dozens of chocolate chip cookie recipes that claim to be the "best," but after trying this one, my family unanimously agreed to throw them all away. My husband and I were recently invited to be guests at the Doubletree Hotel, and I must admit that I was very interested to see how close this recipe is to the original. They were identical. Great job, TSR!

Kristy from Richmond
Feb 28, 2006, 22:00

I have made this recipe multiple times and each time with resounding success. Friends and Family love the cookies and continually ask me for the recipe. Personally, I think these are the best cookies I've ever had.

TMann
Feb 16, 2006, 22:00

I have now made this recipe several times. In my trials, I found that you definitly need to refrigerate them ahead of time to get the right look, consistancy and taste. My test subjects were a bunch of Navy guys. They give it two thumbs up!

Kail Ceannai
Dec 27, 2005, 22:00

These taste as I remember the authentic cookies. After trying to duplicate this on my own with several failures, I found the price of the recipe a steal. I was a tad nervous about the recommended size of cookie dough balls, but they turned out perfect.

Nannette
Nov 29, 2005, 22:00

These are the best!! I had never been able to make any that were this thick! Bravo!!!! After I bake them and they cool, I dip a 4th of them in dipping chocolate and place on wax paper. They are so pretty!

cakemaven
Aug 14, 2005, 22:00

These are amazing cookies. I make them for special friends and company and everyone RAVES about how fabulous they are!

Robert
Jul 27, 2005, 22:00

These are the best Chocolate Chip Cookies I have ever made!

Hannah
Jul 26, 2005, 22:00

We put these next to fresh Doubletree cookies. They didn't look exactly the same, but close. They did taste exactly the same, delicious.

Items: 1118 of 18, per page