THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

DiSaronno Amaretto
Add review

DiSaronno Amaretto

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 25
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 25
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
22 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 25, per page
Cary Payne
Oct 8, 2015, 22:00

Side by side .... Only difference is proof of Vodka.

Barbara Blanton
Jul 15, 2011, 22:00

This recipe as good as it is will taste just like the REAL thing if you use 160 proof vodka.

Jane Howard
Jan 26, 2011, 22:00

This is wonderful! You did a fantastic job on cloning this one.

luvfood
May 16, 2009, 22:00

I love this recipe cause its easy and uses common ingredients from the pantry. We have used it for all winter tailgate parties and once with no time to create we took the ingredients with us to tailgate. It was a hit with a football tailgate party and some hot coffee. Excellent recipe.

deedee
May 6, 2009, 22:00

This is absolutely excellent. What I like is that there's no aging time - it's ready the day it's made. I heated the water/sugars/corn syrup til dissolved and cooled before finishing. Try this variation: I made it again with real maple syrup instead of corn syrup plus chocolate and butternut flavorings instead of almond and vanilla. Scrumptious! I don't think you can even buy anything like that . . .

Willowmuffin
Apr 15, 2009, 22:00

My hubby had been backing off drinking the amaretto since it costs nearly $25 at the liquor store. Then one night we made this recipe. We had saved the DiSaronno bottle and rinsed it out when we emptied it earlier in the week and poured the clone drink in the bottle. I gave some to my mom and she didn't know til I told her that it wasn't the real thing! She wants the recipe since it's so cheap to make and she's a vegan so she wants to try to make it with organic ingredients. We'll see how that works. Awesome recipe and what a bargain! Now I just need to find some nice bottles and I'll use this recipe to make gifts for family & friends.

Bad Company 63
Jan 10, 2009, 22:00

I have been using this recipe since it first appeared on the site. I have tweaked it a bit here and there and I always go back to the original because it is so good. My latest teak is to add 1/8 tsp. of molasses, it adds a little richer flavor. Great recipe TSR!!!!!!

pooky
Jan 4, 2009, 22:00

Try with a vanilla flavored vodka.

Judy Bond-Tucker
Apr 12, 2008, 22:00

I made this yesterday and I used dark corn syrup. It is wonderful!

Autumn
Feb 8, 2008, 22:00

This is a great recipe. We have noticed a difference depending on the temperature of the water. I recommend letting water boil then adding the sugar. You get the best test (less sugary) and texture that way.

Items: 110 of 25, per page