THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Cracker Barrel Chicken & Dumplins copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Cracker Barrel Chicken & Dumplins

Back to product details

Score: 4.83. Votes: 12
 
Score: 4.83. Votes: 12
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 12, per page
BRIAN BUCIOR
Jun 8, 2014, 22:00

This recipe is great.......

Diana
Dec 29, 2013, 22:00

Excellent

cjd
Oct 7, 2013, 22:00

I have been looking for years for a recipe that came close to my husband's grandma's recipe. Only one person in the family has the original and when she shared the recipe it was not even close. Nice, huh? This is the so close that it is now my go to recipe. You won't be disappointment!

Doreen
Jun 2, 2013, 22:00

I lived in Nashville for a number of years and there was a Cracker Barrel less than a mile from me. I decided to try their Chicken and Dumplins one day and got hooked. It was just like the Chicken and put-a-put that my Memere used to make. I moved back to Connecticut and the closest Cracker Barrel is over an hour away. So I ha to try this recipe as no one had ever gotten the recipe from her and it was like having her right in the kitchen making it. Thank you so much for the memory.

Stephanie
Mar 13, 2013, 22:00

Made this twice, didn't add the lemon juice and it was fine. Also noticed that I needed way more flour than in the recipe. Second time making it, I doubled the dumplins recipe (plus extra flour) and it turned out much better.

Debbie
Mar 8, 2013, 22:00

Made this for the first time last weekend. I've never had Cracker Barrels chicken & dumplings but this was very good. I thought next time I'll make some waffles and have it over the waffles. I had wanted a recipe too where you roll out the dumplings instead of dropping them by spoonfuls into the pot. YUM! YUM! I'm going to make this next time we have a pot luck at my church. Thanks alot Todd!!

Cheryl
Feb 28, 2013, 22:00

I had never made Chicken and dumplings before, have to say this recipe was great!! Took time but well worth it, thank you Todd.

PJ
Feb 18, 2013, 22:00

Very tasty, but I would suggest cutting the salt in half.

ChezGery
Feb 11, 2013, 22:00

Had this years ago and on this snowy early evening in southern Oregon this was , according to my two grand daughters ( 6 & 9 ) the " Best Ever, Baba" and I agree. The trailing aroma from the pot to the bowls on the table is total anticipation and the reward confirms the wait that says " Best Ever" !

Doug Ury
Jan 29, 2013, 22:00

I grew up eating the huge puffy cloud dumplings and when I found this recipe I was excited to try it. FABULOUS!!! Good comfort food. Thanks again Todd.

Items: 110 of 12, per page