THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls  (improved) copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls (Improved)

Back to product details

Score: 4.50. Votes: 12
 
Score: 4.50. Votes: 12
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 12, per page
Shawna Crain
Dec 17, 2020, 16:27

These cinnamon rolls are YUMMY! The ONLY reasons I gave the recipe 4 instead of 5 stars is because I think a tablespoon of xantham gum powder is way too much. While it did keep the cinnamon sugar from melting into the bottom, it made the filling too gummy, in my opinion. The other reason is because the rolls, as instructed in the recipe, were way too big! You could easily get 12 good sized rolls out of this recipe. I am curious as to why it was suggested that you just discard the end pieces. Huh? Those were the only “normal” sized ones in the batch. I will make these again, with the minor changes I mentioned.

Tracy Pori
Nov 2, 2011, 22:00

I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the dough recipe and miked the cinnamon and sugar with some (about a tablespoon) regular cornstarch because I find xanthan gum and arrowroot a bit too slimy. Finally, I don't like them so tall as sometimes the middle stays too doughy, so made more by cutting them at about 1 3/4 inches...MARVELOUS!

Chris Rice
Oct 30, 2011, 22:00

Funny! I was working on this recipe and after about 6 attempts, finally got it where I wanted it. Then today my Mom calls and tells me to flip the TV on, and I saw Todd do this recipe, and everything I did is almost a complete mirror to his recipe, and I've never watched the show before! LOL! AWESOME! The cinnamon I used is from Sri Lanka (CEYLON) only place found in the world. Spice traders kept it a secret for years.

Ron Albrecht
Oct 30, 2011, 22:00

loved it!

Stephen Davis
Oct 25, 2011, 22:00

Most of us don't claim to be professional bakers. 24 oz of all- purpose flour is just over 5 1/3 cups. Enjoy!

Susan Orton
Oct 22, 2011, 22:00

i think it's worth a response to Pamela. All great bakers use scales not measuring cups. Scales are cheap. If you want to elevate your baking you should make the investment. If you still insist on baking using archaic and unreliable measuring cups, look up the conversions yourself. As an experienced baker, I appreciate recipes that use exact measures. Sorry but the complaint is rude and shows your lack of experience as a baker.

Pamela Cox
Oct 20, 2011, 22:00

What is with measures in ounces? What happened to normal cup measures? Can you convert please? I would love to try this but with accurate measures. Thanks.

Veronica Brown
Oct 20, 2011, 22:00

Just made these tonight and it was a big success! The texture and flavor was outstanding!

Todd Williams
Oct 18, 2011, 22:00

Better than Cinnabon - Make sure to put the frosting on when the rolls are hot and fresh out of the oven.

Jacob Frank
Oct 17, 2011, 22:00

The recipe is better than the real thing . I will never go back. You are awesome Todd! Keep on going with the shows.

Items: 110 of 12, per page