THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Southwestern Vegetable Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Southwestern Vegetable Soup

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 11
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
11 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Helen C
Dec 26, 2014, 22:00

Todd was right on with this soup!

Todd Brown
Dec 12, 2010, 22:00

I am so glad I found this recipe here. I ordered this soup almost every time I went to Chili's so I was pretty upset when they took it off the menu. Now I can make it anytime I want.

Tammie
Sep 30, 2007, 22:00

WOW! This is exactly like the restaurant! I used all fresh ingredients (except I left out the green beans because I didn't have any). I had no trouble with the corn tortillas dissolving like others comment about. Todd says to "mince" them, not tear them...big difference. I did not add the extra water because others commented on taking too long to thicken. Being a "salt snob" I did not use any products that contained salt (except for toppings). I use Himalayan sea salt. "Kitchen Basics" brand chicken broth is the best in my opinion. My husband does not normally like soup, and was a little concerned when I said we were having soup for dinner. However, he ate 3 bowls and talked about how great it was the rest of the evening and into the next morning! I will definitely make this one again. Next time I will substitute zucchini for the green beans and have some cr

Carolyn
Jan 24, 2007, 22:00

I always eat SW Vegetable soup at Chili's and searched for the recipe at length. I didn't hesitate when I found the recipe on Top Secret Recipes more than a year ago. It is the only one that comes close and it is outstanding!!

Jason
Jan 17, 2006, 22:00

This soup is fantastic!

Sheryl
Oct 23, 2005, 22:00

This is the best soup, I use my food processor to chop up the tortilla's that way they do disolve faster but I like some bigger pieces. Tastes like enchiladas. Great!!

David
Oct 8, 2005, 22:00

Southwest perfection at its best!!! For me, this was the perfect opportunity to add leftovers (such as mexican rice, chili beans, or broken tortilla chips) to a terrific meal.

Toni
Oct 2, 2005, 22:00

This recipe is soooo yummy. Perfect for early fall when veggies are still garden fresh and the crisp air requires something to warm your belly.

Sam
Aug 28, 2005, 22:00

I love this recipe! Not sure why it takes Kathy over an hour for the tortilla to dissolve, but regardless..its really worth the wait. Plus its not so bad for you either! =)

Jenny
Aug 22, 2005, 22:00

This is a great soup to add chicken to. I just buy the canned stuff at Sam's also add extra corn & beans.

Items: 110 of 11, per page