THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls

Back to product details

Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
 
Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
Rating of votes (49)
5
 
 
46 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 49, per page
v
Jul 3, 2013, 22:00

i busted my butt for 4 hours to make these and i dont know what everyone is talking about but these taste nothing like the ones at chilis. i followed the recipe to the T and it was completely flavorless.

nielranch
Jun 27, 2013, 22:00

Made these tonight, didn't freeze them first, they smelled to good cooking. So we couldn't wait. They turned out great!!!

Sandra
Jun 3, 2013, 22:00

I made these for my family and friends for Christmas. Now they are requested at every family function. Taste just like the restaraunt and the dip is delicious as well.

Cherie'
Feb 20, 2013, 22:00

The sauce is the best sauce i have ever tasted for tex-mex. I use it in my quesadillas, tacos, everything! I made the egg rolls and food saved the extras, they are great. I baked them in the oven and broiled them just before done to get crispy, it was excellent. I fried some also and they were great as well, if your are not over 30 and watching your weight lol.

Julianna
Feb 14, 2013, 22:00

I did not freeze mine first and they turned out wonderful. I hoped they would be good because I invited friends over tonight. We are all impressed. Friends want to know when I make them again.

Marianne Smith
Jan 25, 2012, 22:00

I made this last night, cooked them today. They were just like the restaurant version. I don't have a deep fryer, so I just fried them up in a skillet. Next time I will thaw them out before frying because the insides were still cold. But I finished them up in the microwave, and they were just fine. I also didn't have any parsley, so I used cilantro instead. Yummy!

Stamperln
Nov 18, 2007, 22:00

Wonderful---Just like the resturant.

Aubrie in Utah
Dec 14, 2006, 22:00

I made these for my family and they couldn't get enough of them. I used green peppers because I didn't have red peppers and it turned out just as good. I like the avocado in the dipping sauce chunky instead of mashed, but it's good either way.

monaejet
Dec 13, 2006, 22:00

This is a carbon copy. We have been eating these for years. Now i don't have to drive miles to get them.

wumpy
Mar 29, 2006, 22:00

We used to get these frozen fro Sams club and from Schwanns although they were under the Fridays name. Tasted the same as Chilis. They no longer carry these and we don't have a local Chilis so we resorted to this. They are great. Lots of prep time but if you make a 4X batch it isn't bad. Only changes we made was to use fresh spinich and cilantro to give that southwestern flavor.

Items: 3140 of 49, per page