THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls

Back to product details

Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
 
Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
Rating of votes (49)
5
 
 
46 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 49, per page
momtofour
Jul 15, 2014, 22:00

The recipe is excellent. We don`t eat out often so these are a real treat especially when we have hankerings;)! Just a question!! How long do these keep in the freezer? Weeks or days? Thank you!

ladysweettart
Jun 14, 2014, 22:00

I've made these a few times now, and can't say enough about how delicious they really are. Best of all, I can make them diet-friendly if I use low-carb tortillas! Cutting down or out on the corn will makd them even moreso. Love being able to have such a delicious "sinful" tasting treat and not ruin my diet! Thanks for this great recipe!

Tatiana
May 18, 2014, 22:00

Its soooo good i make a lot of them and keep it in freezer so we have it anytime.

Jessica
May 17, 2014, 22:00

These were spot on! I made mine a little too thick so I only got 9 but they were extremely filing and tasted spot-on. I froze mine for about two days before frying them. The ranch sauce was good as well.

brandy bayes
Mar 4, 2014, 22:00

we could eat these every day

Chijj
Nov 17, 2013, 22:00

First time making this and I'm writing this just as i'm finishing dinner. Everyone one loved it. Even the dip; which put me in the mind of cucumber sauce. I took the reviewers advise and made double. It's a time consuming recipe but worth the effort. Thanks for posting this recipe.

H
Sep 5, 2013, 22:00

My family goes nuts when I make them! I triple the recipe and freeze the extra to make whenever we want a few of them! They taste just like the ones at Chilies and am so happy you posted this recipe!!!

schenelle
Jul 27, 2013, 22:00

I doubled all the spices and onion to really make the flavor pop. PERFECT! Even got my two picky teenagers to try them. They loved them....

Lily B
Jul 12, 2013, 22:00

I used rice paper eggroll, you can buy them in oriental store freezer. instead of tortillas flour. I made 12 in chicken and 12 in tuna. in tuna took the cheese out. Comes out better!..it's more crispy, I just pre-cooked all the ingredients, roll with rice paper, then deeply, used cilantro instead spring onion. Made home made dip sauce. Made 2 dipping sauce. Soy sauce, a bit of vinegar, chopped garlic and cilantro. And also made the avocado dip sauce. For trial taste, both comes out DELICIOUS and

Melady J.
Jul 10, 2013, 22:00

There's really no need to freeze them for 4 hours I did out them in the freezer for like 45 mins so that the egg glue could set, but they came out perfect! My husband said they were better than the restaurant!

Items: 2130 of 49, per page