THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls

Back to product details

Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
 
Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
Rating of votes (49)
5
 
 
46 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 49, per page
Gigi
Aug 4, 2015, 22:00

I know I made a double batch, fried the first and they were just like Chili's. Which we unfortunately don't have. I am glad to hear others have tried baking them, going to give it a try.

Julia wasdin
Jul 7, 2015, 22:00

I love your rolls and sauce. Now I can make them. They're the Best. Thank you.

Sharon
Jul 2, 2015, 22:00

Made these for my family and I have created little monsters. Recipe was spot on and I always have to make and freeze extras. Huge hit with my family; so much so, that I have to fix them for the holiday weekend!

No Name
Jun 4, 2015, 22:00

They are the real deal. I was in love when I took the first bite. I can go without the dipping sauce taste great without sauce.

Jim
Jan 24, 2015, 22:00

I didn't think they were overly intensive, and I made 20 in egg roll wrappers with 2 chicken breasts and extra of the rest of the fillings. I am baking them. Had a lot of other things to prep tonight at home and still made these in a coupe hours. Went light on the spices to accommodate guests, but would kick them up and really love them!

Jennifer
Dec 23, 2014, 22:00

First I use whole wheat tortillas. I dont like them drowning in oil so I just prepare them the same way just put tablespoon of oil on aluminum foil bake at 350' No freeze time needed turn a couple times until golden brown and enjoy with no guilt! Enjoy yummy.

Southwest eggrolls
Dec 5, 2014, 22:00

Substituted Chipotle peppers in a can for avacado and put ingredients in large egg roll wrappers ..huge hit

Roxanne
Nov 15, 2014, 22:00

I made these awhile back for a party. I used wonton wrappers to make them bite-sized and ground chicken since it fit easily into the smaller wrappers. They were a huge hit and every single one of the 150 eggrolls was gone at the end of the evening.

Gina
Sep 20, 2014, 22:00

Its the real deal! I've gotten so many compliments that I made extra and freezed them. However I did notice a problem with that. Once u cook them .... The spiciness of them dissapeared. Maybe freezing takes away the hotness. Never knew that.

Truluv83
Aug 29, 2014, 22:00

I had my doubts, but I must say... It's not a copy cat it's the real deal!

Items: 1120 of 49, per page